We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$173
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$117
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
215
316
247
119
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
316
247
119
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheffield arenatravel kettlerooms are basicice rinkplace to sleepper nightshower doorwhat it says on the tincontinental breakfastattending a concertminute walktram stopideal locationshort stayone night stayall you can eatwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here as a couple after a concert. Literally a 3 minute walk to the concert venue. Although it is clearly budget with a tiny toilet cubicle and the shower cubicle and sink directly in the room and only one pancake pillow, I can honestly say the room was immaculately clean. We never intended to spend much time in the room as it was simply a place to stay before travelling home so it was fine for us.
Cheaper than a travelodge with the addition of a fridge of food and drink, microwave and access to water in the reception area for the late night nibbles. For less than £50 it was good....be prepared to pay £4 for parking at the hotel and they warned us not to move our car after paying as the hotel was fully booked and there are limited parking spaces so plan for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27love2travel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good hotel. Prefect for a couple of nights stay. Basic room with shower opening into room. My wife finds this a bit odd. OK if your staying on your own. Walking distance to Ice rink and places to eat.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

General Manager,
Leandro Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my hubby, for one night as we were attending a concert x
I would never stay in an Ibis budget again! Bed was awful! Shower dangerously slippery, and toilet well! If your claustrophobic don't stay!! No room whatsoever in there, no bin either x
Suppose it's ok for one night! But not for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbard30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

A place to sleep. Clean, clos3 to tram link. Stayed here for 4 nights which was too long! Very cheap so should have expected it to be very basic really. It would be fine for a 1 night stay but any longer may do your head in!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ricardino100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget in Sheffield very soon.
Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews