We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard basic Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    280
    213
    101
    86
See reviews for
197
273
80
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and compact. We had what we absolutely needed and nothing more. We had to keep reminding ourselves how absolutely cheap it was for 3 people per night to explain the incredibly uncomfortable beds, lack of privacy, lack of a kettle and just a slither of soap between 3.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheVeganLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here as a couple after a concert. Literally a 3 minute walk to the concert venue. Although it is clearly budget with a tiny toilet cubicle and the shower cubicle and sink directly in the room and only one pancake pillow, I can honestly say the room was immaculately clean. We never intended to spend much time in the room as it was simply a place to stay before travelling home so it was fine for us.
Cheaper than a travelodge with the addition of a fridge of food and drink, microwave and access to water in the reception area for the late night nibbles. For less than £50 it was good....be prepared to pay £4 for parking at the hotel and they warned us not to move our car after paying as the hotel was fully booked and there are limited parking spaces so plan for this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27love2travel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good hotel. Prefect for a couple of nights stay. Basic room with shower opening into room. My wife finds this a bit odd. OK if your staying on your own. Walking distance to Ice rink and places to eat.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget Sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

General Manager,
Leandro Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Property: Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Luis ORTIN LIZA, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing