We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
217
318
248
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
318
248
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheffield arenatravel kettlerooms are basicice rinkplace to sleepper nightshower doorwhat it says on the tincontinental breakfastattending a concertminute walktram stopideal locationshort stayone night stayall you can eatwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelHeathcoteGM, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is within walking distance from the arena and by god excellent value for money.
The rooms were clean, but small, especially because we had three people in our room. I slept in the bunk bed which was an experience getting up and down and making the bed! I slept ok but the matress was not overly comfy.
The shower is in the room and seperate so that does need to be bared in mind when you book, depending on how you are travelling with.
However, for the price we paid for one night after an event at the arena it was brilliant and saved driving home and was two minutes walk away with on site parking, what more could you ask for really. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager,
Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Haven't stayed here since refurb following change of ownership . It is now excellent value for money and a very comfortable stay: good lighting, colour (previously mortuary white!), most importantly wifi in room. Cost me only £36 per night. Excellent value.
Peregrinus.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rollingstone707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in sheffield. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis budget in sheffield.

Kind regards,

Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights at the start of July for the Solo Ice Dance Championships. I found the staff helpful and friendly, the room clean, cool and peaceful (I was on the 4th floor). As I have a bad back I found the bed very comfortable and in fact slept so well on the first night I was late waking up. Pleasantly surprised to find soap and a towel provided - having never used a budget hotel I didn't know what to expect. I will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purrfect6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis budget in sheffield and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Does what it says on the tin. You aren't paying top prices so you should really complain at what you get by way of the rooms (which are very small and basic - almost like a cabin on a ferry). Staff helpful, hotel clean and easy to find. Great location for Meadowhall or Arena. Tram stop 5 mins away.

Room Tip: Bring soap/shower gel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mallyduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis budget hotel in sheffield and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leandro Carter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews