We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely large child friendly house, perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hannah L
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely large child friendly house, perfect for summer gatherings”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The perfect house for a gathering with friends and kids. Tons of space for the kids to run around, incredible garden, good parking, lots of large reception rooms with plenty of space to chill-out. We went in November for 1 night and unfortunately it happened to be just when the weather had turned to freezing so we weren't quite prepared. Because it is such a lovely big house it did take a while to warm up and meant meant lots of extra blankets were used trying to keep the kids warm overnight. So I would say to make sure to take plenty of warm clothes if you were staying in the winter months! The cold didn't dampen our spirits though and we are already thinking of a summer trip to make the most of glorious garden!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very child friendly with lots of space
Liked least: It's a bit draughty on a cold night!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Hannah
Thankyou for your comments
Looking forward to your visit in the summer
Liaqat and Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonysmall...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely big house in a great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house as a group of five friends for a University reunion weekend and the house was just perfect for all our needs - it has plenty of space, all the facilities you could want for, and was warm and clean...and there was room for five cars on the driveway! The location is just perfect if you are visiting the University. Thank you Gazalla.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Sear Tony
Thank you so much for your positive remarks and leaving the place tidy. It was a big help.
Wish you many more celebrations with your friends
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linakl_12
Kemasik, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent Landlord & Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gazalla was an excellent & considerate landlord, very prompt and helpful in answering my enquiries about the property. She was also concerned about our comfort and kept in touch during our rental. The property was wonderful with sufficient comfortable beds and mattresses for our group of 10 people with ample room and a wonderful kitchen. Our kids loved the trampoline in the back garden and the basketball hoop in the front lawn. We all enjoyed our stay there and it was in a very convenient location, very near to Sheffield University where we attended our son's graduation. Since we could fit our large group together, we definitely saved a lot of money compared to renting separate hotel rooms. I have no complaints at all with the property except maybe the stairs (difficult to bring up large suitcases & for elderly parents) but that cannot helped.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bedrooms and ample space
Liked least: The stairs but it cannot be helped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thankyou Lina for your kind words
It was a pleasure to get to know you and your lovely family
Wishing you all the best and hope you can return
Gazallas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
625lynett...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home and Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was getting married and need a large place for my extended family to stay over. I rented this home and absolutely loved it.

It was not too far from the city centre and is a lovely residential area. it has a front and back garden with a large driveway which came in handy for me as we had about 4 cars.

All the rooms were well sized and the kitchen is also well equipped. Even a 1 year old baby in our family enjoyed the stay.

Would definitely recommend this property to anyone who requires lots of room.
The trampoline at the back garden was a big hit for the teenagers and adults we had as well.

All in all - great experience for the price we paid.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the rooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Many felicitations to the newly weds
Thankyou for the candy necklace and best of luck for many years to come
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie B
Derby
2 reviews
“Large house in a great location for the Peak District”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here for my hen weekend with my friends and family. There were 10 of us and the house was more than big enough to fit us all in. We arrived on Friday afternoon and found the house to be even bigger than imagined. Downstairs there are 3 rooms plus a large kitchen with an accompanying utility hall and toilet. We spent both Friday and Saturday evening in the back living room playing games. Although there is only enough room on the sofas for 5 people, there were plenty of other cushioned black chairs to sit on and lots of cushions which we used on the floor for the youngsters. Upstairs there are 5 bedrooms which were all clean and good sizes. There are 2 bathrooms upstairs, one with a bath/shower and one with a shower cubicle. These were both very clean and it was good to have 2 showers so people weren't waiting long in the morning.

I chose the house because of its closeness to the Peak District and it's reasonable price. On Saturday we went to Castleton where we did a walking treasure trail and enjoyed a cream tea. On Sunday we drove to Lady Bower reservoir for another walk before travelling home.

This is a great place to use as a base for Sheffield or the Peak District. It is also ideal if you like to spend evenings in with great company.

The only constructive feedback I would give is that some of the glasses had chips in them and could probably do with replacing. A few of the carpets downstairs are a little old and worn, but having said this, it was very clean throughout.

Thanks for having us and making my hen weekend so memorable and enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How big the house was
Liked least: Few chips in the glasses.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thankyou for your detailed review and apologies for the glasses.
We will make sure that the glasses are replaced
I am glad you liked our house and old time charm.
Wishing you all the best
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big spacious house with huge garden area to play”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Recommended for the large group. We were group of 10 people and spent 3 nights. It was a great stay. Kids enjoyed loved the space & trampoline and the garden activities. Kitchen was well equipped. The owners were helpful and easily approachable before and throughout the stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large Garden Area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thankyou Jimit
You came from such a long distance with your family.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganiyat O
1 review
“Very homely, spacious ,clean & Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect home nothing missingVery homely, spacious ,clean & Fabulous. Excellent service, could n"t have asked for anything better. Family home, large garden

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanyou Lola
It was lovely to get to know you and many felicitations to the newly weds. We hope you will give us a chance to serve your family in your future celebrations.
With very best wishes
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.