We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday Home. Great Location. Great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Barn

1 bedroom barn conversion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 bedroom barn conversion
Situated in the garden of the main residence Light and spacious, quaint and individual living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
1 bedroom barn conversion
Situated in the garden of the main residence
Light and spacious, quaint and individual living area
Open staircase leading to the mezanine style double bedroom
Spacious double bedroom with Impressive outlook over living area
Overlooking the living quarters.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Downstairs Bathroom with separate shower cubicle.
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
qcreview
fife
1 review
“Great Holiday Home. Great Location. Great Experience”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for three nights with my 13 year old son. The property was spot on and as described. Kay (Owner) was a joy to deal with both before and during our stay.

Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Hi Calum I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolGlen...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“little gem of a place”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for 2 and a half weeks while visiting relatives and was extremely satisfied with the accomodation and location. Lovely place to stay, will definately try and get booked there the next time we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kay & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshcroz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely welcoming and a affordable”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had great communication with the owner leading up to our stay. She was helpful with information about the local area.

When we turned up we called to find out the postcode and when we arrived the owner was outside waiting for us. She was lovely. Couldn't do enough for us when we were there.

The barn it's self was amazing. Inside was homely and welcoming with everything that we needed for the weekend.

When we left on Sunday morning the owner wasn't around so left keys at her house , later in the day we received a message apologising for her not being around when we left. There was no need for her to do this but it was lovely to receive it and sums up our stay. Felt so at home we will be staying there again. Thank you for making our weekend to ponds forge pool much more relaxing than we thought it would be.

Josh

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Hi Josh, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future Kay and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing