We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to my expectations”
Review of Mediterranean

Mediterranean
Ranked #74 of 1,449 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Established over 25 years, The Mediterranean Restaurant serves fresh fish and seafood and authentic Spanish tapas. Fully licensed. Open lunch and dinner Monday - Saturday.Tapas available 12 - 2.30pm Monday - Saturday and 5.30pm - 10pm Monday to Thursday.A la carte menu and specials available Monday - Saturday lunch and dinner. Closed on Sundays. Please call to make a reservation.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lived up to my expectations”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I chose this place based on the reviews of this website. The food was well balanced and presented and importantly it tasted great. It really is incredible value for money and importantly the staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank bezzastezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    63
    29
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Exellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went to eat here on Saturday afternoon it was quite busy and i now know why it is voted no 3 out of over 900 restaurants in Sheffield. There was an extensive menu to pick from and the food really is top class you must go and try it. Also the service was very good with nothing too much trouble,with nice little touches like olives and tomato bread while you wait for your food and coffee bean chocolates that come with your bill. All in all a lovely restaurant that i will return to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always enjoy dining here!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Once again a fantastic meal and evening at an old favorite! We shared an excellent quality bottle of wine that was very reasonably priced. The fish at Mediterranean is always fresh and perfectly cooked in both mine and my dining companions opinion. Top Class!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llucmajor, Spain
Level Contributor
492 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise - rich selection of fresh fish!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This nice little restaurant has a fresh Mediterranean charme, extremely friendly and attentive staff, and best of all, a rich selection of fresh fish and seafood. All dishes are lovingly prepared and presented. A vast selection of tapas is complemented by specials of the day, written up on the blackboard.
Try the cured&smoked salmon with chorizo ice cream or the dorado or the barramundi or the zarzuela.... So much to chose from. Perfect little cheese platter and some sweets to round it off.
Respectable wine selection with something for every taste.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect Evening”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Dined here with my boyfriend while in the area for the weekend at the start of July and had the most beautiful meal. Found the restaurant by accident, off the beaten track, and decided to give it a try as we both love seafood.
Chose a bottle of rose between us which was both well priced and tasty.
Both the dishes were immaculately presented, fresh and delicious. My boyfriend had the Seabass and I chose the fish stew, which was full of flavour and very tender.
The staff were discreet yet attentive, and the small, cosy surroundings were romantic and welcoming. We we're say near the window and had a perfect table. We both commented on how much the restaurant exceeded our expectations, and after looking at other reviews it is clear other people agree.
Would definitely dine here again, worth the money and had a lovely evening.
The added touch of a fresh fish specials board adds the personal touch of providing fresh seafood when far from the sea!

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing