We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A grown up bar but toilets are always disgusting and staff too forgetful.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Bar One Sheffield

All Bar One Sheffield
Ranked #140 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All Bar One Sheffield is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Carver Street, Orchard Square and Church Street, All Bar One Sheffield is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Sheffield, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A grown up bar but toilets are always disgusting and staff too forgetful.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Like the selection of wines on offer. Food isn't too bad, not that great though. Staff are forgetful and it needs a shape up.

I like this place it's a grown ups bar, however the ladies toilets are ALWAYS unclean and quite frankly, disgusting! I don't think anyone checks them as there is always toilet paper all over the floor and it's a real shame as it lets the place down.

I was in there last weekend and ordered a tea and coffee, waited the coffee, waited, then asked, then waited.....10 mins later I go the bar and actually someone remembers! I ordered another coffee a while later to be brought hot milk as someone had forgotten to put coffee in my coffee. Terrible service!

Browns beats this bar over and over for cleanliness and food. All Bar one just has a prime spot next to Orchard Square. Big table which are nice but if it was on the edge of town I doubt it would be open for very long.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss KLR .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    100
    56
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lunchtime visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

visited 26.03 .. I love this place ..it looks great with fantastic busy atmosphere great range of people . the staff are helpful and all look smart and good .
I love the food from the tapas to the full meals everything is always well presented and hot and tastes great
the selection of the drinks and wine fantastic
One thing has changed what,s with the children ? there are enough eating places for kids ! what happened to the 21 policy this will ruin this place if not careful it has changed the atmosphere All bar one has been a place adults can eat in peace
Loved my lunch visit as always but the two spoilt noisy screaming kids spoilt it .. hope it reverts to Adult space very soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thumper1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice tapas dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch on a Tuesday.
Had nachos to share with a choice of some tapas dishes (5 between us)
All very good, service good too

Helpful?
Thank Gem1981Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Decent, but slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Visited here with my partner on a Thursday afternoon. Place looked quite nice and was inviting, but had to wait a long time to be seen and ask a few times to have our order taken.
We went for tapas dishes which were generally quite good, calamari was tasty with a nice dip and the selection of humous was plentiful, but looked a bit like the same humous, just with different oils through them. Chili popcorn was the best part and quite original.
Overall not bad for a chain, but would be much better if the waiting on staff would pay more attention to you

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“afternoon visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

visited on 2nd jan 2014..day off so went shopping and called off for a drink and early tea,,visit this bar on a regular basis but didnt stay long this time. Children I dont mind but when they are noisy and chasing around I do mind. They were dealt with promptly by the staff but this kept happening and basically the staff arent there to child mind. Mums were too interested in having a chat. Sunday before xmas my husband and I called in for lunch. It was pretty full with children and prams but no chasing around. Great Bar but is it becoming a pram zone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angela285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to All Bar One Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing