We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as Pizza Hut”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #910 of 1,429 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$0 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Sheffield Devonshire St offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
SouthYorkshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not as good as Pizza Hut”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Rather expensive we thought and pizzas not as good as Pizza Hut. Drinks are expensive. Rather a long wait for the food, not keen to visit there often, can't really afford it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Over60Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    35
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have been here a few times and to be honest the service isn't great. The food is average, and you wait for ages for it to arrive. I would go to one of the Italian restauratns in Leopold Square instead, which are similarly priced, but miles better.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmm664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fast tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

It was ready really quickly, good wide range of food and not o expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Hotelgirl12319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a lot of cash not enough dough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The service was pretty good, but the Pizza weren't.

There was not enough toppings at all and the dough base was so thin it was almost transparent.

So that in mind, we thought it was quite pricey and left feeling hungry.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a great meal here today. The restaurant was virtually full when we arrived and we hadn't booked but the manager squeezes us in. We were quickly served with a drink and they apologised that it would be a bit longer to bring our food.

When it did come we had the pleasant experience that the waiter remembered who had ordered what food and gave it to the right person without being prompted. We were also given an extra complementary dish to compensate for the delay.

Top service in a rear atmosphere. Well done again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing