We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let Down”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #949 of 1,457 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$0 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Sheffield Devonshire St offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Let Down”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We booked a table for four people for 7:45pm. When we arrived no table was available so they sent us to the bar across the road. This have been an indication of things to come.

We were seated at the table and drinks ordered quickly. We all had a spirit with a mixer, you get a full glass bottle as a mixer.

When taking the order for the mains, I tried to give the waiter a voucher code and he did not want to take it because codes only apply Monday to Thursday. Therefore, I was unable to use it, yet it clearly said that I could use it anytime.

The pizza was cold and my friends £10 salad came with no dressing! Extra items were added to the bill. Poor service, this restaurant is letting the pizza express chain down.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    35
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great service, great pizza”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

4 out of 5 for service and the pizza, we had booked which I do recommend as it gets very busy, had a 5 minute wait for our table, but as soon as we were seated we were served quickly and efficiently, we had been fed and watered in 45 minutes though did not feel rushed, which is exactly what we wanted as a group of lads on a night out.
They have a deal on where you can have starter, main and dessert for 12.95, but you need minimum of 6 diners on your table, but if there is a group of you, that is a great deal !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyjcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pizza place...”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The plastic chairs and mirrored walls appear slightly tacky, however the food is always wonderful, as is the service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanniiee97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good service”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

About the same as any other pizza express on the planet. the pizzas never fail to please the palate. Children friendly but the acoustics means a crying child wont interrupt your dinner. Toilets are far away though.

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pizza E surprise”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Cosy, warm, intimate,lovely staff, yummy food, good wine. After an arduous bur rewarding Christmas shopping trip, crawling back to the car, Pizza Express appeared like a mirage that drew us in. The promise was rewarding for not only a place to relax and recoup, the food was great., refreshed and ready for the trip across the Snake Pass back to Glossop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing