We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best so far in Sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco at Milano

Marco at Milano
Ranked #5 of 1,429 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award Winning Italian Fine Dining Restaurant with a great atmosphere and a beautiful 'Al Fresco' Dining area over looking the park.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best so far in Sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I moved to Sheffield nearly 4 years ago and am still making a point of eating out at new places whenever possible. I found Marco at Milano after searching on Tripadvisor and I think it has to be my favourite restaurant in Sheffield so far.

We went in the summer, and I think this is the best time to go as you can have a seat outside with your drink and look through the menu before taking your seat inside.

The food and service were excellent, and I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone. If there's a better Italian in Sheffield, I'd love to hear about it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheffukm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    91
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The quirky building and layout give this restaurant an interesting edge that compliments the outstanding food and service.
We went on Xmas Eve and I didn't want to eat anything too heavy (as I knew a big binge was in front of me the following day), so I phoned and asked for a specific request that wasn't on the menu that evening and they were good enough to oblige me.
The only negative was the very small bottle size of the Coke, which always makes me feel like I'm being ripped off.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is probably one of the better restaurants we have ever been to. The restaurant is very cosy and attractively laid out and the staff welcome you when you arrive like long lost friends. The service throughout was really attentive and excellent. It was fairly busy but the staff managed to keep up with everyone which was much appreciated. We all had 3 courses and the dishes that stood out were the venison (bistecca di cervo - absolutely perfectly cooked and the most tender I have ever had) and the pasta with fillet steak (Paccheri con filetto - my wife really enjoyed it). The wine list is good and reasonably priced for the quality of the restaurant - we started with Champagne and ended with a good Chianti. The main courses and desserts are all good-sized portions and you certainly wouldn't walk away feeling hungry. Overall a great experience and we will certainly be back. Well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cham3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shefdield
1 review
“My favourite italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Marco at milanos is easy one of the top restaurants in sheffield as we have pretty much done All of them and I will always go back anytime!

Helpful?
Thank ANTBALDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another great meal ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Had another wonderful night . Great service and food. Great atmosphere. Will certainly be back soon . Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Wellsie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco at Milano also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Marco at Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing