We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never been disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaflong

Jaflong
Ranked #262 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Pakistani, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love the new Jaflong. We've visited here several times and never been disappointed.
Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly waiters and great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No food, poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Ordered takeaway from here last night at 8.30pm and was told it would take an hour and 10 minutes for delivery. Fair enough, it was a Friday night. After 90 minutes it hadn't arrived so I rang back and was told the driver was 5 minutes away. After another 30 minutes (by now about 10.45pm) still no arrival so I rang again and was told the drivers car had broken down. I was offered another delivery in the next 30 minutes with a 50% discount. Needless to say I cancelled the order. What was frustrating was the lack of communication. Why take a contact number if you are not going to use it to let me know there was a problem? Very poor service and won't be using again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank caznzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

My three children, husband and I ate there last weekend as our kitchen is out of use. Had heard fantastic reviews about the food.

Our table was booked for 2000 but wasn't ready for another ten mins. We sat for 20 mins before a drinks order was taken.

On the whole the restaurant was clean and pleasant. The service however was poor. It needed better organisation and a faster turn around with used tables not being relaid. I understand that takeaway orders were being taken as well as restaurant meals. We finished our meal and left by 2315!! Too late with younger kids.

Zara's down the road is a little more expensive but much faster service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“mr bensparty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Last night a party of 20 of us had a leaving do for Fiona we had a great night the staff was very very pleasant and helpful the service was a little slow but saying that after all said and done there was 20 of us the restaurant isn't northfield rd it is on the main crookes shopping area every one was very friendly and everything was fresh and clean we had brillent meal everyone enjoyed the night I would recommend it too people over and over and will definently return

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have ordered takeaway from Jaflong countless times and always loved it, our favourite curry house in Sheffield easily. I was quite surprised to see how relatively poor it is rated on here. We went for a meal in the new restaurant (very clean/modern look) where the service was good and the food was even better than usual. My only negative is the atmosphere was lacking but it was a quiet midweek evening. I recommend Jaflong wholeheartedly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris2301186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaflong also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Jaflong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing