We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Neil M

Great place for business meetings.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Feb 2024
We meet regularly on business. Last month we met here for the first time. We had great service. Rohan looked after us well. We came back this month. Rohan recognised us and looked after us well again.

Great place for business meets. Good food and great service. Sockets for charging and plenty of easy free parking.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us! We're thrilled to learn that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
easyHotel Sheffield City Centre Exterior
£44
  • Priceline
    £41
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Expedia.com
    £44
3.8 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Double Single
£62
  • Priceline
    £58
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £62
4.1 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£39
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
3.9 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lobby
£64
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £52
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £60
5.2 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Room service
£60
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£63
  • Doubletree
    £63
  • Algotels
    £61
  • Priceline
    £63
6.3 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Travelodge
3.7 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Algotels
5.7 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Mercure
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £62
  • Hotels.com
5.2 miles from Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sheffield
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
678
317
120
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
678
317
120
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park murder mystery modern hotel huge bed good size great weekend excellent stay saturday night sheffield arena ben concert meal morrisons iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Rohan was an excellent host 10/10
Service , couldn't do enough for the guests in the restaurant. Thewas first and the food was awesome. Great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely stay here again when I'm in Sheffield

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Nice helpful staff. Shelbie on the front desk was very nice and helpful cheers!

big clean room with a comfy bed. Clean bathrooms and everything needed for a comfy night sleep and nice and close to a supermarket for snacks

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ahsabsjdudnendkgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that our staff, particularly Shelbie contributed to making your stay warm, friendly, and helpful. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Great Hotel quiet location
Hotel looks immaculate when you walk in
Great service by Reception and F&B team 😊
Room was large and spacious with all amenities catered for
Nice spacious car park
Breakfast was great buffet self service
Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us! We're thrilled to learn that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

I had my sons 6th birthday party here at the start of December. We had planned it to be party games and food. There were 20 children plus adults. Easy to organise, the food (sandwiches, pizza and chips) went down well with everyone, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Dear Laura,
Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel to celebrate your son's 6th birthday! We're delighted to hear that the party games, food, and overall experience were a success for both children and adults. It's fantastic to know that the menu, featuring sandwiches, pizza, and chips, was well-received by everyone.

Our team takes great pride in creating memorable moments, and we're thrilled that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and are honored to have been a part of your son's special day.

If you have any more events or celebrations in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Tabish Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Welcoming, helpful and very friendly staff. Would like thank to Rohan, Maddie for their warm friendly and helpful demeanour. Perfect facility’s for a business trip, would visit again. Small but handy gym

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank efor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023


Dear Eliser,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that our staff, particularly Rohan and Maddie, contributed to making your stay warm, friendly, and helpful. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been recognized.

It's fantastic to know that our facilities were suitable for your business trip, and we're glad you found our gym convenient. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Mohammad Tabish Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews