We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
£68
Booking.com
£68
Priceline
£64
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
670
317
120
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
670
317
120
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park murder mystery modern hotel huge bed good size great weekend excellent stay saturday night sheffield arena ben concert meal morrisons iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

I want to thank all the staff at Mercure Sheffield Parkway for a great stay. Nothing was too much for them and they always had a smile on their face even at breakfast when I'm not the smiliest. Lovely hotel with a great breakfast. What more can you ask for?

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Elmarcusd,

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your comfort. It's wonderful to know that even at breakfast, our team's smiles made a difference. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, and your satisfaction is our utmost reward. Should your travels bring you back to Sheffield, we'd love to welcome you for another fantastic stay. Until then, safe travels and thank you for choosing Mercure Sheffield Parkway!

Kind Regards
Reception Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Chose this hotel due to its location and had a great stay. Service from reception and the bar was great as was breakfast next morning. The room was clean with a very comfy bed. Free parking and less than 5 minutes from the M1. When i am in the area again i will definitly be staying here.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our location, service, and amenities met your expectations.

Ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted that you found your room clean with a comfy bed, and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again when you're in the area. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Nice spacious room with very clean bathroom
Shelbie was brilliant on reception nothing was too much to ask went out of her way for our 2 small children really engaged with them they loved the activity pack

Also the staff in the restaurant made us feel really welcome

Would stay again

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

It sounds like you had a fantastic experience at the hotel, with both Shelbie at reception and the restaurant staff providing excellent service. It's great to hear that Shelbie went out of her way to make your children feel welcome and provided them with an activity pack.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

A great hotel even better staff
The lady on reception shelbie really made us feel welcome

Would recommend to family and friends

The hotel is also pet friendly and really handy if you are heading to the arena

Bedrooms nice and clean and very comfy

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at the hotel, especially thanks to Shelbie's warm welcome at reception. Based on your positive feedback about the staff, cleanliness, comfort, and pet-friendly policy, It's always great to hear about excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations. Thanks for sharing a great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Booked my daughters babyshower here ,was absolutely fantastic , we all had afternoon tea ,the food amazing and all the staff excellent. They couldn't help enough.whatever i asked for nothing was too much trouble .Thankyou again for all the help we will definitely be returning. Great place

Room tip: The hotel is easy to get to .the food and staff are great
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspire49397408691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ben Hall, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

It sounds like you had a wonderful experience hosting your daughter's baby shower our venue! A delightful afternoon tea with fantastic food and excellent service from the staff truly made it a memorable occasion. It's heartening to hear that they were accommodating and attentive to your needs throughout the event. Your positive feedback will surely be appreciated by the venue management and staff, and I'm glad to hear that you're considering returning in the future. If you need any assistance or recommendations for your next visit, feel free to ask!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews