We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Beautiful location. It is worth being just out of centre for the lovely grassy grounds. The room was big, clean and Thebed was amazing. Staff were brilliant. Breakfast was ok. Cooked part not the best but nice to have buffet. Views amazing over pond. We had bar snacks and have to say was very basic and quite pricey. I wouldn't bother with it. The spa was pretty quiet & a great way to spend the day :) overall great stay!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lp163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    426
    263
    133
    69
See reviews for
212
512
51
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I booked this venue for my dad's 90th birthday celebration. Most of the arrangements were made via email and these were replied to most efficiently without any complication or fuss.

On Saturday 28th May 2011 we arrived at 7pm and we welcomed by very pleasant staff who showed us the room we had been allocated for the event. This was in the conference centre which is In the old part of the hotel. The room was set beautifully with three large circular tables to accommodate our 26 guests.

The lovely three course meal was served on time by very pleasant staff who were directed by a very efficient and helpful senior staff member who I am afraid I didn't get his name. He tried his best to make everything special for my dad's big birthday and everything went off perfectly.

There were weddings taking place at the same time and this didn't affect our celebration at all.

Several members of our party stayed overnight including my husband and I and the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really nice and staff were very pleasant.

All in all we couldn't have asked for things to go any better than they did for the whole weekend. Every member of staff we encountered either over the telephone, via reception, cleaning staff, banqueting staff or managers were exceptionally pleasant befitting a lovely comfortable hotel in beautiful peaceful gardens. Thank you to all concerned and keep up the good work - there are people like us who do appreciate it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbiegirlWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband an I stayed on a 2 night B&B and 1st night diner free deal. We went for our wedding anniversary and were pleasantly suprised. We fould all the staff most helpful and nothing seemed too much bother. The Room we had was in the old part of the hotel, which looked out onto the lovely gardens and pond. The room was large and had a sofa in it and was very clean and spacious. Bedding crisp and new and bed comfy. We used the pool and gym and sauna/steamroom but you do have to ask to find it as on the first floor along the corridoor, but once you find it its ok. Towels provided and nice clean changing rooms and there is a sauna and steam room too.
We had our dinner in the hotel restaurant as part of the deal. We had no complaints except it could of done with a bit of background music. We were only one of 4 tables dining so music would be nice if only for ambience. The views from restaurant lovely. The guy who was on was relly nice and friendly and recomended a pub to walk to after our meal. The waitress really attentive and came back to us to ask us if everything ok with meal and was chatty.Buffet breakfast exellent and is on till 11am. Cannot fault our stay, really close to Sheffield centre and about £6 in taxi to town. Thanks for a lovely stay and would return with other couples for a weekend away in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed here in June 2011 and was impressed with this hotel. Used the indoor pool, sauna and steam room that were all great. Room was nice and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehullram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting relatives in Sheffield and would recommend this hotel. Room was fine - very comfortable bed with nice bedding,large fluffy towels in the bathroom. Had a very good night's sleep - didn't hear a sound all night. Breakfast was good. It is a buffet so can be as quick or as leisurely as you like. There is a lovely view from the dining room looking over the lawns and down to the lake. All in al,l a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boredinwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Attended a wedding at this hotel and decided to stay the night. We stayed in the older, grand wing near the function rooms.

During the wedding and the reception the function rooms were uncomfortably hot. The guests sweating and the air stuffy. The service was great but when asked about the temperature there seemed nothing could be done.

The evening reception was even hotter!! More people spent the night stood outside rather than enjoying the party! Even with doors propped open it was uncomfortable for everyone.

Our bedroom was the same... With the windows open and the fan on full it was so hot and stuffy. easily the worst nights sleep I have ever had!

A great wedding and service was excellent but let down by the lack of aircon in the older wing.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffieldguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This is the second time I have stayed a t Kenwood Hall on business and have found it a very nice hotel on both occasions. My room was spacious and comfortable with a view over the lovely gardens. The restaurant food was good. The pool area is light and extremely relaxing. (I fail to understand your other reviewer who couldn't find it) Service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing