We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 days recently. Hotel was lovely . Perfect location in leafy suburb. Room was big and very comfortable.bathroom needed a bit updating but no problems Good food. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had 2 adjacent rooms 317 and 319 excellent
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback
As mentioned we are set in 11 acres of grounds overlooking the lake in a leafy suberb of Sheffield within 5 minutes of the busy city centre.
Although the hotel is not modern and purpose built I am pleased that you thought the hotel good, clean, enjoyed the food and would definitely return

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    425
    262
    133
    69
See reviews for
212
510
51
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

superior rooms are as they say superior.no noise from neighbours big room plenty of hanging space underfloor heating in the bathroom great view from our room overlooking the old hall and grounds.thought the bar food was expensive but other than that great

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us
We have a variety of room types which range from our standard, superior - deluxe bedrooms which all have a patio or balcony and suites

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent two nights visiting family, booked online in advance and got a double room with breakfast included for approx. £120 for the two nights. Room clean, warm and comfortable plenty of tea, coffee and extra towels. Television reception poor but watchable, just. Bar expensive but not excessively so for a hotel however £9.50 for two drinks on the Friday night with the same round in a nearby pub £5. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback which I have passed onto the team
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely stay again

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed in November- awful reception - not welcoming or helpful. Food left on trays outside our room on 2 occasions ( not our food). Towels for 2 people on first day but only 1 left - none in wardrobe. Extremely unimpressed - stayed at Premier Inn 2 weeks later which was so much better - staff user friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWWfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in November
I can only apologise that we did not meet your expectations and I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping manager

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

we booked last minute for this hotel on 2/1/14.
The hotel is ideally situated in quiet, leafy suburbs of Sheffield. It is only about 2 to 3 miles from city centre and only a mile or so from loads of restaurants. It lies in quiet grounds, lovely view of lawn and lake.
The staff were friendly but not overly so. They were polite and helpful.
Our room was clean and pleasant. The lounge and bar area are comfortable and relaxing. The spa area was quiet when we were there. We used the pool and Jacuzzi which were a little small but I didn't see this as a problem.
Our bed was large and very comfy, curtains gave good black out. We heard no noise, but hotel was very quiet.
I will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123debbbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return in the future.
As mentioned we are located within 5 minutes of the busy city centre, set in 11 acres of grounds amongst the leafy suburb of Sheffield which allows you to relax and enjoy a tranquil setting

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Although a friendly welcome was received upon our arrival, and prompt attention was paid to address various problems as they were discovered, the list of problems was sadly rather lengthy, including cold rooms, tepid water, lack of towels, poor room lighting and even two adjacent rooms with main entry doors that wouldn't lock upon closing.

Room Tip: Unable to comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your comments although a little disappointed with the feedback
I am pleased however that any issues which you had when brought to our attention we were able to resolve at the time
I am not aware of any issues with tepid water and spare towels are kept in the wardrobes of all rooms.
Due to the age of our building not all bedrooms do have ceiling lights although addtional lamps are available upon request

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break with friends.
Our room was quite a walk away from the rest of the hotels facilities which was quite inconvenient. We paid extra for a room upgrade.
The chairs in the room were filthy and the carpet needed updating.
Breakfast was ok and the swimming pool was nothing special.
The hotels website makes the hotel look a LOT nicer than it actually is.
Wouldn't bother returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydoll_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I apologise about the cleanliness of the chairs within your bedroom and I have passed this feedback onto the housekeeping manager.

Due to the age, style and lay out of the building unfortunately most of the bedrooms are located away from the main public areas within the hotel. This is generally positive as the bedrooms are a lot quieter and allows the majority of the bedrooms to have a view over the grounds or lake

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
1.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing