We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Briary(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Jonas Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harley Hotel(Sheffield)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
340
504
336
156
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
504
336
156
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely groundssmall lakeleisure facilitiescity centresauna and steam roomgroupon deala bit tiredbar foodlovely hoteltwo double bedsecclesall roadsuperior roompeak districtroom was largevery pleasant staybooked this hotelbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Finding that I had booked a Principal Hayley - I had my doubts as I think that even they would agree that they are more conference centre than hotel.

Parked the car in a large and free car park.
Room 437 is quite large with two double beds in it. Tea and coffee facilities and the older style TV as others have commented on. The mini bar is no longer in the place where it was designed to be.

I had a bath and the pressure and volume of hot water was fine.

The room looks out over a lawn and a lake - super. It also has a patio and tables and chairs underneath the window as I was to be reminded of later on....
At 2 15 am I was woken by load talking - arguing maybe. I looked outside to see a group of 3 on the chairs with a few drinks. Very tempted to throw something out at them.

I chose not to eat in here - mainly through other reviews.

A tricky review as I look first and foremost at a good nights sleep in a hotel. I did not get one.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel. I have passed your comments to the night team in order for them to ensure that they are regularly checking the outside patio areas to ensure that guests are not disturbed during the night

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very conveniently; it is very close to the city centre, about a mile but its location is such that you do not feel you are so close to the centre! We managed to drive to the Peak District within good time too, approximately 30 mins which was fantastic.

Check in staff were was efficient and friendly. The rooms are average and a little dated but very spacious; however it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast and nice enough.

The twelve acres of land are beautiful and we enjoyed taking a stroll through the grounds in the evening, particularly near the lovely pond where ducks are to be found.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank safya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotels unique facilities
The hotel benefits from ample free car parking and 11 acres of land in which you can sit back and relax and enjoy the views of both the grounds and lake within easy reach of the busy town centre

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived at this hotel, reception staff very pleasant and attentive. Room very clean and free Wi-Fi great stuff. Lovely pool and gym in house, however forgot my trunks (will remember for next time). Due to location went for a walk around the moor. Great location, plenty of walks both for walkers and jogger alike. Great selection of buffet breakfast, fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a130atr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback
I have passed on your comments to the reception manager regarding your welcome
I am pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and was able to make full use of the leisure facilities and the grounds.
A tip for all it is always best to pack your swimming attire whether to swim in the pool or just relax in the jacuzzi

Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed on a 2 night break. its a good walk into central Sheffield but the setting is lovely with great outside terrace and garden area at rear. It needs a good bit of internal renovation (restaurant furniture is very dated - seventies style add ons to marvellous old building) but the pool and gym are fine and the breakfast we had was to a high standard.Room we had was standard but adequate - bed was a bit hard but that's personal preference. Staff very friendly and attentive.

Must have saved a lot on central car parking fees for staying there as well.

Room Tip: Rear facing if possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your comments - Although the hotel is not modern and purpose built the feedback regarding the team and service more than make up for this
The hotel is ideally situated within easy reach of the main city centre, although set in 11acres of its own rounds overlooking the lake with amply free car parking for all.

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting - especially when the sun is shining. Rooms are very comfortable and staff provide a good service. Restaurant is rather expensive for what you get but it makes up for it with the lovely outdoor terrace with lovely view across the garden.

The perfect venue for a conference as the conference rooms are all try comfortable and conducive to a learning environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay
The hotel is an ideal location for a meeting, conference or training venue especially at this time of year where the delegates can relax in the grounds during the evening.
I have passed your comment to the team

Lorraine Lockwood
General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews