We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best £12 ever spent on a meal !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rushour - CLOSED

Rushour
Price range: US$19 - US$41
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: We are delighted to be able to welcome you to our restaurant in Sheffield , where you can eat honest food & drink in a relaxed and comfortable setting, with an open kitchen and contemporary yet welcoming style offering a warm , friendly atmosphere to share a meal and drink with family and friends ,we offer Modern British food using the best of local produce for the freshest and finest quality of food with service to match , As you will see from our menu , it features a wide range of dishes made from fresh and local ingredients. We look forward to extending a warm personal welcome to you soon.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best £12 ever spent on a meal !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stumbled across this small restaurant on thursday 25th April after almost going to La Tasca , well although there were only a couple more tables the waitress took orders, served drinks then cooked the food she was wonderful . The tappas started was far better than La Tasca , we had Jerk chicken with rice and peas and chicken caesar salad for mains both very tasty and good portions . The desserts were all homemade and even real custard (creme anglaise) . Must say I have dined at many places in Sheffield and the value for money here is excellent will definitely be returning . Go on give it a try we need to support small food businesses rather than big group names !!!! Only drawback is no cards so take cash

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Saturday night party night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Went with friends for a birthday party. The restaurant is clean and modern with well stocked bar.
There were party games whilst at the table such as card bingo and Play Your Cards Right. It was fun and added to the atmosphere.
The food was excellent and fresh - buffet style. The chocolate pud with custard was fantastic.
Great music to boogie to after. Well worth money great value

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super restaurant, Super Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

This restaurant provides good quality, tasty food with lovely seasoning to all its dishes. Jeremy, front of house and his wife who prepares the food make this a restaurant that I am sure you will want to return to. There is also the added advantage that you can take your own wine, although the premises are licensed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkerFamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“is a good place, food tasty but small, staff lovely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Seems to style itself in a new york theme, so bright, with music, visible kitchen, a bit classy. Food unusual and good quality and strongly flavoured, slightly small portions. The waiter was very sound and attentive.
Not really my kind of place, but not a bad place at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Celebrated 21st here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Booked a table for about 20 family members for my 21st birthday. It was an amazing night. They timed the meals well, all came at the same time, had tons of drinks and it was well priced. They made my birthday a night to remember. Thank you :) definetly a place to book for big parties and family nights.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eggfriedrice289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rushour also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing