We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of 7 Spices Balti - CLOSED

7 Spices Balti
Price range: £16 - £24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 7 Spices Balti restaurant provides a cosy hide away for those looking for ambience, elegance and of course tasty Indian Cuisine at the best Indian Restaurant in Sheffield. The unique decor makes it one of the most sophisticated restaurants in Sheffield and UK.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Visited here last week with family and had a lovely time. Staff were friendly and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. I ordered the mixed veg starter which was every nice, even though some of the food had been substituted from what was on the menu. For my main, I had ordered a lamb and okra curry with pilau rice. I didn’t find any okra in my curry but it was yummy nevertheless and had a lot of lamb in. We didn’t stay for dessert but I would definitely return when I’m next in Sheffield. Prices were reasonable as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank TouranP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

Called last night for the first time in a few months, what can I say other than... Amazing! The setting, atmosphere, the staff and the delicious food.
Give this place a visit, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank michaelknight70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

My 3rd time visiting this restaurant, and the quality of the food and the customer service is exceptional and I’d say that this restaurant is a personal favourite of mine and I highly recommend going

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tomkelly07-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit in 3 years on our trips to the Peak District and we make a conscious effort to return here. As always it didn’t disappoint. The food here is fantastic and although service was a little slower than normal is was still brilliant and the waiters never fail to make us laugh. Will keep coming back. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Rkelly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

This is my second visit and the food quality was as good as ever. Warm welcome from the staff, relaxed atmosphere,
Will probably go again tonight. And try yet another delight.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 7 Spices Balti also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.