We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit”
Review of 7 Spices Balti - CLOSED

7 Spices Balti
Price range: £16 - £24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 7 Spices Balti restaurant provides a cosy hide away for those looking for ambience, elegance and of course tasty Indian Cuisine at the best Indian Restaurant in Sheffield. The unique decor makes it one of the most sophisticated restaurants in Sheffield and UK.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Visited whilst staying at the Hampton Hilton as it was on our doorstep.
Lovely staff
Lovely food
Pickle tray good but I don’t know who can actually eat the chilli sauce 😂
Would visit again if we are in Sheffield x

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank juliasF5936KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2024

Me and my family decided to try out 7
Spices the staff were very welcoming and took us to our table and we took our seats we then ordered Onion Bhajis, Chicken Tikka and Vegetable Samosa for the starters once it arrived to the table it looked lovely and mouth watering it also came with Mint sauce As for the mains we ordered Chicken Korma and a Chicken Tikka Jalfrezi and 2 pilau rice we loved the food and the great Hospitality we will we back soon

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank David_Scott281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Did a late night walk in with my husband after gig at the arena. Staff helpful and friendly, good atmosphere, toilets clean and food exceptional and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Jet17331087910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Excellent service
And the food was exceptional- best curry I’ve had in a while - and I eat a few curries on my travels
Can’t wait to be on business in Sheffield to come back it was so good!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Newcastle12778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

I returned here with my family after several yeas. The food is wonderful. Proper punjabi cooking and very authentic. Great service and drinks too and very welcoming to families. Highly recommend the saag and lamb balti. We loved it so much we booked Christmas dinner - it was delicious !! Thank you 7 Spices my son Jebreel loves coming to your restaurant!!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 419farahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 7 Spices Balti also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.