We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bluebell Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Cottage

Bluebell Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell Cottage!
The cottage as you approach from the car park Welcome to Bluebell Cottage!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bluebell Cottage!
The cottage as you approach from the car park
Welcome to Bluebell Cottage!
Bluebell Cottage
View of the cottage walking back up from the riverbank
Front patio Bistro set
Front patio area with stable door , bistro table and chairs and views down the private approach lane
Bluebell Cottage by night!
Rear patio evening wall lights and brick lighting
Kitchen / Dining
Breakfast bench and bed deck
Kitchen at Night with choose your colour plinth lighting!
View to river from Kitchen window
Lounge with view to side garden
Lounge / dining
Lounge view from bed deck
Staircase access to bed deck with recessed colour change LED Lighting...
Bed Deck
Single beds on bed deck - can be configured as a double.
Double Sofa bed - easy to convert into a bed and then back to a sofa!
Private pathway to riverbank
Steps to the riverbank ...
Seating by the river
Stepping stones along the riverbank!
Rear garden/patio with patio furniture and bbq.
Private late with electric gates for access to the cottage through the woods alongside the river ...
Fully equipped Shower room / w.c
Rowing boat available free of charge
Boat Moored at the bottom of the private pathway to the riverbank
2 person Tandem Kayak free of charge!
Kayak can be setup for single or 2 person use by adjusting the seating!
Fish caught by recent guest
Ducks taking a break in the sun!
Wortley village Green with Wortley Mens Club to the right with Sky and BT Sport
Wortley Village Post office/General store, and tea rooms
Wortley Arms with real ales, bar food, and fine dining...
Wortley Hall featuring gardens, Bar, Restaurants, events etc...
Wortley Golf course - 5 minutes drive
Bridge Inn pub - 5 minutes walk - Pub food, real ales, log fires, and fish and chip takeaway menu !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Bluebell Cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely location, a calm bolt-hole to relax and recharge your batteries. A good base for our Easter stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca F
1 review
“Beautiful, well-equipped cottage in an idyllic location- perfect break!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for the weekend, and it was absolutely perfect! Even before we arrived, Jill was so helpful in getting everything organised, and more than happy to answer any questions we had; really going above and beyond.

The check-in process was smooth and flexible, and the cottage itself was absolutely perfect, and had everything you needed (and more!) The immediate surroundings and the village of Wortley were lovely, if we had more time here, there would have been plenty to see and explore. The cottage was the perfect size for us, and we felt so at home. The chocolates and wine were a lovely surprise, and just topped off our brilliant experience.

We will definitely be returning here, so that we can enjoy the cottage and the surrounding area in the sunshine, and also enjoy the lovely garden the cottage has too.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Jill & Graham have created a stunning retreat for two in Bluebell Cottage and their attention to detail is second to none. Perfect use has been made of all the available space and although small it is surprisingly spacious. It is literally tucked away in a "little neck of the woods" but yet is close enough to major roads making it easy to explore the area. Thank you Jill & Graham for your warm welcome. We cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajeev K
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An extraordinary experience you can imagine. I and my fiancée had the time of life couldn't get any better. The owner Jill truly kind and cooperative person. Would strongly recommend. And also would look forward to our second holiday there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The outdoor lighting all evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee l
1 review
“Bluebell cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I cannot recommend the cottage enough!!! It's perfect and though it's small in size it has everything you need.

Many thanks to Jill who can't do enough for you. I'm sure we'll be back sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing