We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Hart Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 9 Ironbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Not good,
As a regular at the white Hart I have to say things have changed its managed as up market, but it's lacking so much, I phoned to enquire what was happening for fathers day and my reply was (I do not know) so I called in and it was not very tidy, they just did not seem any interest, the were some customers in the bar who seemed to have all the attention of the( manager?) I did not seem to be in the inn crowed. So I did not book for fathers day and booked a table else where

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barriejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Family of 4 stayed in the family room during off season. First B&B experience and we were not sure what to expect. Room was much larger than expected. Staff very friendly, and the breakfast was more than sufficient to meet our needs. Would definitely make a return trip.

Room Tip: Family room adjacent to rear access door. Enables avoidance of dining area during busy times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stopped here for lunch on our visit to Ironbridge. Good service friendly staff and reasonably priced menu. We only had drinks and sandwiches. The sandwiches were delicious and very reasonable.
Pub are nicely decorated and clean. Good outside eating are too

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank gardenloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time in iron Bridge and so glad we stayed at the white Hart. A warm clean friendly pub the staff were excellent helpful and friendly. The rooms clean and airy. The food was first class well above average for a pub!!! Breakfast was excellent will defo go again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights but only stayed one. Lots of noise from pub until late. Tatty, dirty room. Breakfast buffet consisted of coco pops & muesli, orange juice & 2 dried up pieces of white bread! Mug of tea, no pots. Cooked breakfast was fairly good though. Broken roller blinds in room, no curtains. The whole place needs renovating. Really not good enough & definitely not worth £67.00.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank the-therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, it had been recently refurbished downstairs and was very clean, nicely decorated and comfortably furnished. Its an old building and our room needed a little tlc. Creaky floorboards, cracks in the bathroom ceiling and slow draining bath indicated the age of the structure. The rooms were very clean, comfortable bed, large wardrobe with approx 10 hangers. Ironing board, iron and hairdryer all provided, together with tea/coffee facilities. Small soap and shower lotion provided in the bathroom, which could benefit from an extra shelf or two to put toilet bags on and a lack of hooks for towels. The cream carpet, although well hoovered, was stained in places - maybe a rug or two to hide these as it was the first thing I noticed when entering the room. Breakfast requests were noted on a card left in the room and handed in at the bar the night before, ensuring it was freshly cooked. Full english and variations of it were available plus porridge and/or cereals, juices (orange or grapefruit) and bread, toaster provided to diy. Alex was very friendly but parking could be an issue, the village is not car friendly, which is understandable. The White Hart is ideally positioned at the centre within easy walking of the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter but smaller I believe after peeking in while they were being cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluebirdFACup08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The restaurant was recommended to us otherwise we might have missed it due to it's low trip advisor rating. During a short stay in Ironbridge we ate here two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our meals on both occasions. We found the menu choices, the food and service and value all excellent. Also a good choice of draught beers and lagers. Would perhaps recommend a few extra malt whiskys be added, but our overall view was "excellent!"

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironbridge
0.4 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse
0.1 mi away
The Tontine Hotel
The Tontine Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ironbridge
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
1.6 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Bridge View Guest House
Bridge View Guest House
#1 of 9 in Ironbridge
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Ironbridge

Address: 10 The Wharfage, Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge TF8 7AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ironbridge Gorge > Ironbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ironbridge
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The White Hart Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Hart Ironbridge Hotel Telford
The White Hart Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing