We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bird in Hand Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
156
39
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
39
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscount cardthe pubthe riveran extensive menufamily runlovely old pubgreat location for visitingbirthday mealat short noticewarm welcomemain roadfor sunday lunchcomfortable bedsthree nightsfeel very welcomeexcellent foodnothing too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been to the Bird in Hand several times even though we live quite a distance away. We keep coming back because we are always made to feel really welcome by everyone there and on top of that the rooms are lovely and the food fantastic. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Just had some food in this lovely pub just outside Ironbridge town. The food was good and great value for money. The beer was well kept and a great taste. The welcome was special and we will be back again.
Some of the places nearer the bridge are overpriced so it's worth the extra few yards to this place

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Wolves42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at the bird in hand the rooms are very comfortable and the food is great we paid for a three day break with breakfast and a three course evening meal there was plenty of choice and a great atmosphere this is a place with a lot of atmosphere clean comfortable beds very close to all the main attractions can't wait for another visit.

Room Tip: We chose a front room with a double and two single beds all the rooms are uniquely. Different as this is a very old building if you ask the very approachable landlord you will not be dissapointed enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were always going to enjoy our short break as it was a VERY rare escape from our two children, but staying at the Bird in Hand Inn was the icing on the cake. Friendly, welcoming staff, warm and comfortable accommodation and a stones throw from the river.....delightful. We will definitely be returning, unfortunately probably with the kids in tow so I guess we'll need the family room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Being fairy local we regularly dine at The Bird as we find the food excellent value for money with an extensive menu to suit whatever we are fancying on the day and with generous portions.There is always a warm welcome from the landlord and staff and the outside play area is a hit with our children. With it's lovely location the overall experience is always one of relaxation and enjoyment.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews