We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ironbridge Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

B5301DYcl...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a fantastic few days in the Huntsman Lodge and enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to come home!

The setting is perfect and the welcome that we received from both Tracy and her daughter Summer was really appreciated. The lodge was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Our (nine & ten) children adored their bedroom under the eves and loved climbing the ladder to bed. I managed quiet easily to cook for a family of four in the small but well equipped kitchen and we fell in love with the beautiful garden. The kids loved the play area and wanted to bring Addy and Hooch (two large but lovable dogs) home with us.

We used the park and ride, which was a two min walk up the lane, to visit all of the attractions. At £4.40 a day for a family of four it was brilliant value, it also meant that I parked the car on Friday afternoon and didn't need to drive again until we went home, a glass of wine at lunch time was a lovely treat.

We also walked down to Ironbridge for the which was an easy walk, although it was uphill on the way back! I can really recommend the annual passport ticket for the museums, I bought our on line at a saving of 10% before we visited. We saw all ten museums for a cost of £61 and can visit again (as many times as we are able) in the next twelve months.

We had a really fantastic long weekend visiting Ironbridge which was made all the more perfect by staying in such lovely accommodation. We are already looking at dates when we can stay again!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Liked least: The children would have liked WiFi I was happy without it)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Hi Clare
Thank you for your kind review. Im so pleased you and your family had a wonderful time. Xx Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie D
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice lodge although I had to sweep away some huge cobwebs .
The kettle could do with an upgrade as it took an age to boil.
Cosy place for a weekend but the cooking facilities are not suitable to eat in every night.
I am not sure how it would be in the winter but it was cold when we stayed there even though we had a heater.
Place is tucked away from the main road and nice and quiet.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 May 2015
Hello Debbie thanks for your review and sorry I didn't get the chance to meet you during your stay. You stayed in Huntsman Lodge, our oldest lodge. The kettle is 3 months old and for safety reasons is a low wattage kettle that does take time to boil, but does the job. Cabin consists of a a double hob with combination oven/ grille and fridge.facilities are outlined on our website and Holiday letting site. All instructions on how to use are in the draw. During the summer months there is 1 heater provided, if you were cold you could have asked my daughter Summer to provide you with another. It does state in your guest information pack that should you have any problems/issues during your stay to pop up to the house and get in touch. I also stated in my email to you before you arrived that should you have any problems to phone me and provided you with my mobile telephone number. I pride my self on ensuring all my guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay, and will go that extra mile to ensure this. I do however apologise about any cobwebs, I will inform house keeping to to attend to this asap. Thank you for booking your stay her at Ironbridge lodge and sorry your stay was not a better experience. Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george b
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is by far the best get away that I have been on in the country.
Breath-taking views, fantastic lodge, very polite and welcoming owners. The only one small thing that could improve is the spider webs. But everything else was perfect. Money well spent 100%.
Must visit!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, customer service (booklet). The whole package was amazing
Liked least: Amount of spider webs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Customer Service from Tracy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Hi Ellie and Jake
So glad you both enjoyed your stay. A massive congratulations on your engagement
Tracy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Z429ABdeb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tracey ( Owner) is so helpful from the moment you contact her, she likes to make sure the heating is on so when you arrive its lovely and cosy, milk in the fridge and recommended good places to eat. Pondicherry (Indian) well worth a visit. We stayed in the Willow cabin, everything you could need, very clean, lovely views and with in easy reach of the local attractions. There is a pub within a short walking distance. Do take wellies or walking boots. Enjoyable stay would love to visit again when the weather is warmer to take advantage of sitting on the balcony of an evening and using the BBQ.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Hi Debbie
Overjoyed you had a good stay and enjoyed Pondicherry Indian restaurant. You can most definitely stay again, you left the cabin so clean and tidy, thankyou Hope to see you soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulapea9...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy gem!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

1 million percent will be returning to this fantastic lodge. Everything was perfect. Lovely location with great museums nearby. Perfect for a cosy winter stay and will most definitely be returning for a summer get away! Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Was lovely to have you and your friends stay. Have a wonderful christmas x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldpackho...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place is an absolute gem for a relaxing time with friends. The lodges are set in a fantastic location but not to far away from the beautiful town of Ironbridge. They are clean and have everything you need for a totally relaxing break. Another plus for these lodges is the owners who cannot do enough for you as they are always accessible and very welcoming to visitors. There are some interesting attractions very close by that can be reached easily from the lodges with information available within the accommodation. All in all a really enjoyable break in a great location and quality lodges, it will not be our last visit.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.