We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a Reservation”

D'arcys at the station
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Ironbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Make a Reservation”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was the first time I had eaten at D'arcys since their move from Shifnal. Useful to be able to book and know you will actually get a table when you want to. Room was very busy and not much space between the tables, the food was tasty and the servers did not mind us 'tweaking' the menu to suit our needs. Will be making a return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    54
    28
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hannah90
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ate here on a busy Saturday evening. We were sat straight away after reserving a table and a waitress was quickly over to offer drinks and provide us with menus. Food was fantastic! We all had a main and dessert each and no one had any complaints! Would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannahm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place, good menu, delicious food, good service”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We went to D'arcys on a recommendation - it was a Wednesday evening and were surprised how busy it was. The service was great, main courses were excellent, and prices were reasonable. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very efficient staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Mediterranean menu, well executed.

The three servers were very well trained and highly attentive despite being busy.
The owner/manager clearly has high recruiting standards.

It's in a nice location and is an interesting room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuJo-a-GoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We caught up with some friends and enjoyed the good service and relaxed atmosphere. The menu was quite varied and something for everyone. The main courses were of good quality and the portions were large!
There was too much oil with the lamb which made the sauté potatoes float.
The vegetable selection was disappointing as we all had sauté potatoes, overcooked rubbery tagliatelle and a rather basic side salad. We were rather surprised by this and it would be the main thing which would put us off from returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siandeane04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'arcys at the station also viewed

Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge
 

Been to D'arcys at the station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing