We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse overlooking the Iron Bridge and River. Sleeps 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Gorgeous bedroom overlooking the Iron Bridge. One of the best views in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse overlooking the Iron Bridge and River. Sleeps 3
Ironbridge View Townhouse - fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
Kitchen at Ironbridge View Townhouse - Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire.
Dining table in the kitchen
Beautifully decorated, enjoy relaxing in the lounge glazing at the Iron Bridge & river Severn
Spacious bathroom with Bath & large standalone shower. Fluffy white Bath towels provided
Welcome to Ironbridge View Townhouse with one of one best view of the Iron Bridge in Ironbridge!
Ironbridge View Townhouse set in a small courtyard, yards from the Iron Bridge. Restaurants nearby
Relax in the lounge and enjoy your view of the Iron Bridge
Ironbridge View Townhouse - Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge. Shops, restaurants, pubs all nearby
Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge and river from the armchair at Ironbridge View Town House
Featured in The Sunday Times - A welcoming home with a view of a bridge'
Photo taken by one of our guests from the fishing pontoon step opposite the house
Just one of the many walks near the house
Cosy lounge with stunning views of the Iron Bridge. Relax in the chair and watch the world go by.
Dressing Table in the large Bedroom at Ironbridge View Townhouse
The Iron Bridge yards from the house. Relax in the lounge & enjoy the view of the Iron Bridge
Score top marks and book Ironbridge View Townhouse Luxury Self Catering in Ironbridge Shropshire
Beautifully decorated. Relax in the cosy lounge with a stunning view of the Iron Bridge.
Luxury Self Catering Sleeps 2/3. View of the Iron Bridge from the armchair. Perfect location.
Ironbridge View  Townhouse 5 Star. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge. Restaurants, pubs, shops near
Ironbridge View Townhouse Thank you cards
Sunset  taken from the Iron Bridge . Ironbridge View Townhouse is the white building in the middle
The Iron Bridge near Ironbridge View Townhouse. See the bridge from the armchair and bedroom
View of the Iron Bridge taken from the bedroom window
Luxury Self Catering - Sleeps 3. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge from the lounge & bedroom
Single bed in the spacious 18'  bedroom - views of the Iron Bridge & River from the window
Ironbridge -
RELAX IN THE  ARMCHAIR AT iRONBRIDGE VIEW TOWNHOUSE - FANTASTIC VIEW OF THE IRON BRIDGE
The Iron Bridge Yards from Ironbridge View Townhouse
View standing under one of the brick arches of the Iron Bridge. Ironbridge View Townhouse nearby
The Wharfage right by the house. Lovely views, tearooms and pubs to enjoy
Take a boat trip under the Iron bridge or watch from the armchair at Ironbridge View Townhouse
Lots of lovely guests comments in our visitors book.
Ironbridge - Good selection of shops, offering unique and beautiful items all on your doorstep.
One of the lovely walks in Ironbridge - Right on the door step of Ironbridge View Townhouse
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
View from Bedroom looking down the stairs.
Back of Ironbridge View Town House on the right.Watch the pirate boat trip sail by from the armchair
Ironbridge View Townhouse the first white house. Fantastic views of the Iron Bridge from the house
Old Railway line - now the National cycle route 55. Traffic free for 35 miles ideal for walking.
Ironbridge Town
Dale End Park. Nearby Ironbridge View Townhouse
Coalport - China museum & tearoom Just one of the 10 museums to Visit, many nearby the house.
Cottage decorated for you to enjoy. Restaurants open on Christmas Day near by museums on Boxing Day
Ironbridge View Townhouse set in a small courtyard,view of the Iron Bridge. Restaurants/shops nearby
The Woodbridge Inn- great place for food and a drink after a walk along the river
'Olypmpain Games' Birth place of Dr. William Penny Brookes. In 1850 first Wenlock Olympian games
Wenlock Priory - short drive from the house. Picturesque setting in Much Wenlock
Severn Valley Railway Highley, Bridgnorth. Visit the Engine Room. Loads to see. Have lunch out.
The Iron Bridge 1779 - yards away from Ironbridge View Town House. See the bridge from your armchair
The Wrekin - Shropshire's best known landmark. 1335 feet tall. See over 15 counties from the top.
'Most Beautifully Presented' 2016 Finalist award
Excellent selection - Restaurants/ tearooms/ pubs in Ironbridge.Free car park pass during your stay
Single Bed at Ironbridge View Townhouse. House sleeps 2/3
5 star Holiday home - Beautifully decorated. Everything you need. Fantastic view of the Iron Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
619SteveP...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in May It is ideally located to explore Ironbridge and the various museums plus exploring further afield such as Shrewsbury which is excellent. We found the house to be extremely comfortable, clean and with a great deal of character. We particularly appreciated the provision of a local car park permit. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay in Ironbridge and got to explore the local area. We love the area as there are so many fascinating places to visit. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again to Ironbridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at ironbridge Townhouse for the second time,for our wedding Anniversary.Such a beautiful cottage with every thing you could need.Flowers on the table when we arrived.Thank you so much.We had a lovely weekend.I never want to leave maybe next time we could stay for a week as there is so much do see and do around Ironbridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
So glad you enjoyed your Wedding Anniversary at the cottage, it was lovely to see you back again. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MackemLas...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic and Fascinating”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at the end of October in this charming and very comfortable town house. The view of the Ironbridge and the River Severn from the lounge and bedroom windows was wonderful.

Sue, the owner, sent very helpful emails detailing directions, access and parking arrangements and WIFI details. It was a lovely surprise to arrive at the house to find fresh roses and a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us, as well as fresh milk and teabags.

Our party consisted of myself, husband and teenage son and the accommodation was perfectly suitable. Comfortable beds (king size + single), spacious bathroom, WIFI and a well equipped kitchen.

The town of Ironbridge itself is delightful and there are many restaurants and places to eat within a short distance of the accommodation that are well worth a visit. The local museums are a must visit (especially Bliss Hill Museum) and are good value with the annual museums passport.

This was our first visit to this part of the world, but as there remains so much more to visit and explore, I doubt it will be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Ironbridge, and enjoyed the view of the Iron Bridge from the cottage windows. We love sitting there ourselves and looking out at the Iron Bridge when we get chance, so relaxing. Im sure your be back as there is lots to see and do in the area.
Thank you for your lovely comments we really appreciate you taking the time. Sue & Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy A
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just right!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Ironbridge View was just perfect for our week away, exploring the history of the area - so much to see and do , as well, even in November. Ironbridge is quaint and interesting, and the bridge and museums are fascinating. Loved being able to see the bridge from the cottage window. We felt completely at home in the cottage - just right for the two of us: warm, cosy and very comfortable, and lots of little, thoughtful touches I hadn't (from experience) expected in a self-catering place. Everything we needed and more.

All the local museums were worth a visit (especially with the annual museum passport), but we also visited Ludlow and Bridgnorth while we were there. We already knew Ludlow was lovely, but Bridgnorth was an unexpected bonus. Full of history and quirky building/streets/alleyways. Like something straight out of a Dickens novel.

We really enjoyed our week in Shropshire, and loved the little townhouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage has a really friendly feel to it.
Liked least: We had slight problems with the otherwise comfortable mattress seeming to want us to roll us off the sides of the bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for kind comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the cottage & the surrounding area. We are pleased that you had everything you needed during your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Ironbridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for one night, but wished it was more. the location overlooking the bridge (from lounge window) was amazing. Quality of the decor, fittings etc is top notch and it all made a really comfortable enjoyable stay. Sue was very friendly with emails and sent us some ideas of what to go and see. We'll certainly be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stay too short!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Hope you weren't too spooked out at the ghostly gas light Halloween evening at Bliss Hill museum! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaspoonm...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fab home from home, everything you need and a very high standard”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Saturday and Sunday nights for a short break, it is beautiful and has everything you need, so much thought has gone in to the guests experience and it really shows. From the welcoming fresh flowers upon arrival to the milk in the fridge, the attention to detail is superb. The soft furnishings are really tasteful and the standard of finish and cleanliness everywhere cannot be faulted. Above all, the location is great. It iis just so cute too. I literally hadn't finished eating my free chocolate mint from the great Thai restaurant less than a minute away and we were home for a nightcap!. We went to The Malthouse Sat night, that is very lively. We will be back and I've recommended it to everyone!. Thank you Sue and Mick. Christina & Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you both for your wonderful comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and you loved the house. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K
2 reviews
“Lovely house in lovely part of England”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First time visiting this part of the country. Excellent scenery and so much to do we need to come back to do more. House excellent position, well prepared and ideal for a couple. Nice pubs, restaurants, takeaways near by, although shopping limited. Madeley best bet for those. Good walking, rambling, cycling, canoeing all on tap. Pay a visit, it will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view
Liked least: Noisy fan in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your first visit to Ironbridge. I have lived in Shropshire for nearly 20 years and still finding new places that i havn't seen. There are so many lovely places to see. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing