We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Carpenters Row - June 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen
Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Main family bathroom
Main bedroom
En - suite bathroom from main Bedroom
Kitchen
2 Fridges and dishwasher ample for a family
Carpenters Row end of a summer evening
Lounge with log burner, tv and dvd player
Capenters Row in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mapmaker2
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We chose Carpenters Row because it is close to the Museum of Iron where our son and his fiancee were to be married. The images of the property looked ideal for our needs and we were not disappointed.
The cottage has been carefully and considerately planned and decorated to a high standard and spotlessly clean. Stuart and Claire did everything to make our stay enjoyable - including a full length mirror (absolutely essential for the "big day"). There was plenty of space,(4 people), the kitchen was perfect, loads of hot water, comfy beds, what more could we need? (Possibly better mobile reception, but that is an issue everywhere near here. We could get incoming calls on the landline.)
There was one minor issue with the shower, but Stuart fixed it whilst we were out. Amazing.
So, overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Carpenters Row and will be back. Yes, the wedding was wonderful, with only a 5 minute slow walk back afterwards!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STgoods
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent well equipped clean cottage with scenic views and walks. Dog friendly”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Please check out my blog of this cottage http://sophieeliz69.blogspot.com/2015/04/carpenter-row-holiday-cottage.html
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local walks
Liked least: The distance from Ironbridge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and location. Perfect for a family and dog”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Stuart's and Clare's cottage during the Easter break. The cottage is perfect for a family. It is extremely clean and cosy and has everything you need for a break away from home. There are a number of walks into Ironbridge some more challenging than others. In Ironbridge you will pub a number of pubs which are mostly dog friendly and some decent restaurants. There are also a number of museum's in walking distance from the cottage.
All in all my wife, kids and puggle had a fantastic time and would wholly recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing