We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Carpenters Row - June 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Carpenters Row - June 2014
From lounge through to Kitchen
Zip and Link beds - 2 singles or 1 king size bed
Main family bathroom
Main bedroom
En - suite bathroom from main Bedroom
Kitchen
2 Fridges and dishwasher ample for a family
Carpenters Row end of a summer evening
Lounge with log burner, tv and dvd player
Capenters Row in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ironbridge, Ironbridge Gorge, Telford, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Newcastle...
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Clare and Stuart,
As we were working we didn't have time to visit any of the local area but the cottage was exactly what we needed. A relaxing peaceful place where we could just chill out. So much better than a hotel and had absolutely everything we needed. The wine, flowers and chocolates were very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinC9
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a sleepover in the gorge”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

For two years in a row we've enjoyed this beautiful cottage. Very well presented and equipped it is deceptively spacious and comfortable. We loved the location, a green valley within walking distance from Irobbridge and a short drive from Telford or other towns in the historical Shropshire. Should i mention the rich choice of nature walks all around this area ?
The cottage is child friendly with lots of safe space to run around. We've also discovered a nice play-park two minutes away walking from the cottage.
All in all everything was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tagreath
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic House, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just spent two amazing weeks in Britain using this house as a base. Even just in Ironbridge there is so much to do and see. The house itself is great, well equipped, comfortable and big enough for my wife, myself and our two daughters aged 10 and 12. It was such a nice surprise to arrive at the house and find a bottle of wine and chocolates waiting, also everything was clean and tidy with a fresh supply of towels and all beds fully made up. After a long journey from Canada it was just what we needed. From there we travelled to London, to Manchester, to peak district, around the midlands and Ironbridge itself. We would hesitate to book again next time we come to Britain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimandsue...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We liked the welcome gift and flowers. Everything we needed to make us feel at home was there. Several museums within easy walking distance and pleasant pub just down the road. Lots of information about local walks etc provided by the owners. Happy to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLA34
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful. It was homely and modern, yet quirky and full of character. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom and kitchen were stylish and practical, and the whole place was spotlessly clean.

The hosts had thought of everything that makes a good holiday rental. I've stayed in some lovely cottages in the past but this is the only one I've ever stayed in that felt like a home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and style of the cottage
Liked least: The location - the village was lovely, but
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelMDri...
Soham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time we've been to Ironbridge and it will not be the last - lots of fascinating things to see and do and to top it all we stayed in Stuart & Claire's lovely cottage - they have thought of everything! Such a cosy comfortable cottage beautifully modernized
We don't normally revisit places however on this occasion we will definitely make an exception!!
Thanks for a wonderful break

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyMet
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It just kept on giving!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many holiday cottages and this was without a doubt one of the best, for many reasons. The cottage was spacious yet cosy, well equiped, clean, and a pleasure to stay in. We stayed for 3 nights over the New Year and had a very lovely chilled out and relaxed time. The weather wasn't great but we still saw beautiful countryside, with plenty of walks from the cottage. The local pub was really nice and the people in there were friendly. Stuart and Clare look after the cottage really well and they really care about providing a home from home. Showers great, beds comfy and kitchen a pleasure to cook in. Excellent communication with Stuart and Clare before arriving. We will definitely return. and recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: difficult to say one best thing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing