We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing trip, professional and really friendly owners.

We visited today originally for a kayak tour but the water level was too high. They kindly offered... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
775tobym
,
Newtown, United Kingdom
via mobile
Recommended

My wife and I were on honeymoon in Shropshire and located Ironbridge nearby with canoeing as an... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Companion811857
Read all 580 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ironbridge
from US$999.11
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
562
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
562
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river canadian canoe recommend this trip great trip safety briefing life jackets safety talk be booking again amazing experience great fun enjoyable trip beautiful scenery iron bridge local area great value for money visiting the area great family day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Fantastic half day rafting down the beautiful River Severn. Really helpful and knowledgeable staff - a pleasure to meet. Everything was seamless from booking to being taken to the launch location and collection. Thankyou for making my birthday so special.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Dennylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshirer, Owner at Shropshire Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi

Thank you for such a great review. I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your time rafting down the river and it's great that you found the whole booking process easy. We hope you had a fantastic birthday!

Kind regards

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

I was apprehensive as this was my first trip on a ‘raft’, the trip was a slow journey down the river drifting with the flow of water under the beautiful Ironbridge, I felt completely safe sitting on the side of the raft and the running commentary of the history of the area was very informative

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank lngmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshirer, Owner at Shropshire Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time on the raft learning about this history of the area and felt safe despite your initial apprehension. We hope you come back and see us again.

Kind regards

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

The river boat trip on rubber boat was very nice the jentelman gave us a good safety talk and was giveing us a talk down the river which was very good and made a nice day out even better

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshirer, Owner at Shropshire Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi John

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a nice time on your raft trip with us and enjoyed learning about the history of the area. Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

We took two of our grandchildren on the tour down the Severn, we are both local people and it was an eye opener to see the bridge from a different aspect. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience and thanks to both Nige and Sharon for an interesting and informative couple of hours.

Albert & Chris Broseley

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank goplacesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshirer, Owner at Shropshire Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi Albert and Chris

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your raft trip with us and fantastic that as you live locally you got to see the bridge from a totally different perspective. We hope to see you all again.

Kind regards

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

A great afternoon spent on a raft along the river. Plenty of history and local knowledge provided by our guide. Highly recommended for visitors to Ironbridge, but not suitable for people with mobility issues.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshirer, Owner at Shropshire Raft Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us learning about the history of the area. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews