We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ludlow Food Centre, Shropshire”
Review of Ludlow Food Centre

Ludlow Food Centre
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: British Cheese Awards winners in 2017 for a range of products, Farm Shop & Deli Awards Food Hall of The Year 2016, Great Taste Awards Shop of the Year 2015, Britain's Best Food Hall 2014 and Winner of the UK's Best Farm Shop Award 2013. Ludlow Food Centre provides a unique shopping experience where farming, food production and retailing come together to create a very special environment. Watch half of the shop’s produce being created through windows into the production kitchens; see cheese, butter, yoghurt and ice-cream being made using milk from the Estate’s own cows, fresh bread made daily in the onsite scratch bakery and jams and pickles handmade on site. There is also an extensive and knowledgeable butchery selling estate reared meat, deli and coffee roasting room. 80% of the produce sold is sourced from Shropshire and the surrounding counties. The site also offers a gift shop, picnic area and children’s play area, and is also home to Ludlow Kitchen and the award-winning The Clive Restaurant
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ludlow Food Centre, Shropshire”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We visited the food centre whilst touring Shropshire and having visited the town of Ludlow. It's not far from the town and has extensive parking facilities. The range of food is amazing, including a huge amount of local produce. The deli, meat and cheese counters are especially worth a visit. We stocked up on lots of goodies.
Next door is an excellent cafe and a small garden centre which has an unusual range of plants and items. Well worth visit .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    143
    55
    28
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One stop shop”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Off the A49 near to Ludlow. Lovely building well set out. Plenty of parking. Amazing variety of fresh meat beautifully displayed, every fresh local produce you could wish to buy. Garden shop, tea room all on one site.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank subeWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good breaky”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good cafe . Highly recommend. Went there as I was just driving by nice staff nice food and the food centre its self is good . A bit pricey but good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigjohndaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Foodie Heaven in Ludlow”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you enjoy eating the very best produce, you won't be disappointed by a visit here. Yes, more pricey than normal but it's not the sort of place you go for your weekly shop. It's a place to go for a treat. The Butchers was plentifully stocked and we bought Gloucester Old Spot pork. Delicious! Shoulder of lamb too. Couldn't fault it. Great breads. Cheeses. Ready meals. Chutneys, preserves, beers. I have been to the Cheshire Smokehouse and Bodnant Food Centre and Ludlow is probably a little superior. More produce. Also has a large cafe on a separate sight, which is definitely worth a visit. Do try to make a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs UK
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We wished we could have visited this venue later in our holiday and could have taken home some of the wonderful food goodies on sale. The meat looked fantastic, the cheese selection large although we didnt notice very many local cheeses. If we lived close we would certainly visit regularly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJSNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ludlow Food Centre also viewed

Ludlow, Shropshire
Ludlow, Shropshire
 

Been to Ludlow Food Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing