We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Henwick House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Henwick House
Ranked #13 of 47 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Three of us stayed at the beginning of April for a weekend in Ludlow and were very well looked after. The fresh melon at breakfast was particularly good! The bedrooms and bathrooms were great, there was easy parking and the walk into town takes only a short time. I left my phone charger in the room and the owners took care to post it back to me. Many many thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onesoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is a lovely B&B approximately ten minutes easy walk to the centre of Ludlow. We had a spacious twin room with bathroom. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, and the proprietor is a friendly, hospitable lady. The rooms are in the process of refurbishment, and ours was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smuggums88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stopped here a few weeks ago and it was a great place to stay.

Owner was very pleasant, the room was massive with a lovely soft huge bed and a great bathroom. The breakfast was very tasty and a great stay was had.

An added bonus was it's dog friendly which was great as there's loads of walking.

The B&B is a 10 min walk from the centre, just walk down the hill leaving the B&B and you can't go wrong. There's room for 4 or 5 cars which is a bonus.

The pubs in Ludlow were fantastic, all dog friendly, all with real ale, real fires and good grub.
The locals were very pleasant and we enjoyed our visit massively, we'll certainly be back and yes, we'd stay at Henwick House again no probs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamPitLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here recently and found it ideal for walking into Ludlow town centre.
The proprietor was very friendly and even stored the Ludlow and venison sausages which we bought in the local butchers in her fridge for us. All in all a very pleasant stay. looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This B and B is located about a mile from the centre of Ludlow but does have the advantage of parking. Appearance is a bit dated, and it could do with some refurbishment.
Full English breakfast is available in the morning.
Note credit cards are not accepted...cash only!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at Henwick House recently for two nights, having stayed before for the first part of our honeymoon we knew we were in for a treat and was pleased to see that everything was still in good order. We had a warm welcome from the proprietor, the rooms were comfortable and spacious with a lovely bathroom and well appointed with clean linen and no shortage of towels. Lots of little extras in our room and bottled water which was appreciated. The B&B is ideally situated for those who can walk into town and there is space for 3 cars. We slept really well and I was surprised how quiet it was a night despite the B&B being situated on a main road. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful, I was pleased to see porridge on the menu something you just dont get often enough on B&B menus! All in all highly recommended for anyone visiting such a wonderful area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menscryfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night and received a warm welcome from Sarah. Room One is spacious, comfy and nicely decorated. The attached en-suite is amazing, check out the mirrors. When booking I made a mistake re the room and Sarah very politely put this right. Breakfast was in a lovely room with a great menu. Despite being on a main road the room was very quiet. Ludlow centre is a 5-10 minute walk away and Henwick House can be reached by a regular bus service. Good for vegetarians.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.8 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 47 in Ludlow
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henwick House

Property: Henwick House
Address: Henwick House Gravel Hill, Ludlow SY8 1QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Henwick House Hotel Ludlow
Henwick House Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing