We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food Lovely people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Branch

Olive Branch
Ranked #32 of 87 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Daytime counter service. Open Weekdays, Saturdays and Sundays. Open 9.30 until 4.00 Breakfasts from 9.00 until 11.00 Vegetarian,vegan,gluten free, meat and fish options. Licensed
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food Lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We used the Olive Branch for our after wedding meal as we had a small quiet wedding. Although they do not usually take afternoon bookings they did for us and laid a beautiful table upstairs for us, it was unexpected and lovely of them. Delicious food and the puddings are to die for, the white chocolate cheesecake is incredibly rich and lush, the meringues are incredible and the full bowl of fruit crumble left barely room for the custard and cream. The staff are great the owner fantastic, they made our day. Would recommend to anyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliveoil_9, Owner at Olive Branch, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thanks so much it was great fun to have you here and we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    120
    48
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tried our luck in here as not from Ludlow. Very good home-made lasagne and salads. Large selection of cakes and pudding available, all of which looked scrummy. Unfortunately, we were too full to try any! Would definitely come here again next time we're visiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 45Liz1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“scone heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a visit to a wholefood café for a tea. A cosy place with friendly if laid back staff. For just over £7, we had two excellent caffetieres of Java coffee(which did two cups each) and a home made date and walnut scone with jam and clotted cream between us. We both agreed that this was the best scone we had ever scoffed and we regard ourselves as experts in the field of 'Sconeology'. Incidentally, they even do a blackberry scone....Mmmmm.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank baltyingbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely hot food. This place seems like a health/vegetarian restaurant. However, they do specials and we both had lamb which was delicious. Try it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EebygumPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Options for Lunch and Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a 'takeaway' lunch here on saturday as my wife is gluten free, there is a great choice and the menu regularly changes.

All meals can be eaten in, or taken away, we chose to take out and eat in the sun by the river.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeskySeaMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Branch also viewed

 
Ludlow, Shropshire
 

Been to Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing