We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem of a B & B”
Review of 37 Gravel Hill B&B

37 Gravel Hill B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
37 Gravel Hill B&B
Ranked #11 of 47 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A real Gem of a B & B”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A real gem of a B & B, we opted for the room with two single beds as this had an en suite bath room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bedroom had everything we could possible need. The breakfast was first rate. Angela could teach a few 5* hotels a thing or two about hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
46
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent only one night at 37 Gravel Hill and wished we had had more time. Angela is a wonderful hostess and she shares her comfortable and gracious home in lovely Ludlow. The bed and linens are wonderful, Angela sets a beautiful breakfast table and serves a lovely breakfast (sausages in Ludlow are great). The house is within easy walking distance of the gorgeouos medieval village and Ludlow Castle. Take in Stokesay Castle, while you are there: this fabulous site is just a short drive away near Craven Arms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful house with period features and fabulously proportioned rooms. The bedroom was huge and perfectly appointed with everything you need. We had a separate bathroom but with fluffy bathrobes supplied this was not a problem. Breakfast was so fresh and plentiful, it really was a treat. To top the lot the place was absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secretscot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family & I took both rooms for a Saturday night stay and this has to be the best bed and breakfast we have ever sytayed in. Beautifully appointed and everything you could possibly need. Angela is a superb host and offers a fantastic brekfast too! Would not hesitate to recommend again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Brilliant B&B. Homely feel, very welcoming, comfortable beds, delicious food, spotless bedroom/bathroom,.. The list goes on. I would recommend staying her to anyone. Can't fault it. I've stayed in many B&B's and this is defiantly up there with the best. Would happily stay there anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Circumstances beyond my control necessitated my staying at 37 Gravel Hill for two nights - and what a positive experience this proved to be!
This is without doubt the best ever B&B I have come across in numerous travels.
The bedrooms are beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds and attention to detail is obvious in the little touches that add to the comfort and convenience of the guest

The breakfast was all that previous reviewers have mentioned and more.
Angela was the consummate host, unobtrusively ensuring that my every comfort was ensured.
I heartily recommend this establishment to anybody planning a visit Ludlow and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at a various other places in Ludlow and always been very disappointed as the reality never matched up to images - but at last we have found a great B&B with a wonderful host Angela who provides a very good full English breakfast complimented by fresh fruit & yogurt, with lovely guest bedrooms that are very stylish and comfortable and are even better than photos do it justice! Stayed for 2 night and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.7 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#5 of 47 in Ludlow
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37 Gravel Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37 Gravel Hill B&B

Property: 37 Gravel Hill B&B
Address: 37 Gravel Hill, Ludlow SY8 1QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Hotel Class:4 star — 37 Gravel Hill B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
37 Gravel Hill B&B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing