We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies long weekend break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 37 Gravel Hill B&B

37 Gravel Hill B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
37 Gravel Hill B&B
Ranked #11 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ladies long weekend break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a wonderful place. Luxery compared to some, attention to detail excellent. A very warm welcome from Angela who provided all our needs. I have no hesitation in recommending this B & B. The surounding area has lots to offer and Ludlow food centre just outside town is well worth a visit. Angelas reccommendations always proved to be good especially for evening meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights while on a course and I can honestly say this has to be the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. Beautifully appointed rooms and everything you could possibly need. Everything charming! Angela is a first class host and offers a truly delicious breakfast too! I enjoyed my stay so much that I have booked to stay there for a weekend this summer. If you are ever in Ludlow (Shropshire), this is the place to stay. I guarantee you will be delighted.

Room Tip: There is wi-fi inhouse. But you need to let the host know that you would like to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1acand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A real gem of a B & B, we opted for the room with two single beds as this had an en suite bath room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bedroom had everything we could possible need. The breakfast was first rate. Angela could teach a few 5* hotels a thing or two about hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoannLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We spent only one night at 37 Gravel Hill and wished we had had more time. Angela is a wonderful hostess and she shares her comfortable and gracious home in lovely Ludlow. The bed and linens are wonderful, Angela sets a beautiful breakfast table and serves a lovely breakfast (sausages in Ludlow are great). The house is within easy walking distance of the gorgeouos medieval village and Ludlow Castle. Take in Stokesay Castle, while you are there: this fabulous site is just a short drive away near Craven Arms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful house with period features and fabulously proportioned rooms. The bedroom was huge and perfectly appointed with everything you need. We had a separate bathroom but with fluffy bathrobes supplied this was not a problem. Breakfast was so fresh and plentiful, it really was a treat. To top the lot the place was absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secretscot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family & I took both rooms for a Saturday night stay and this has to be the best bed and breakfast we have ever sytayed in. Beautifully appointed and everything you could possibly need. Angela is a superb host and offers a fantastic brekfast too! Would not hesitate to recommend again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Brilliant B&B. Homely feel, very welcoming, comfortable beds, delicious food, spotless bedroom/bathroom,.. The list goes on. I would recommend staying her to anyone. Can't fault it. I've stayed in many B&B's and this is defiantly up there with the best. Would happily stay there anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.6 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#8 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37 Gravel Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37 Gravel Hill B&B

Property: 37 Gravel Hill B&B
Address: 37 Gravel Hill, Ludlow SY8 1QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Hotel Class:4 star — 37 Gravel Hill B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
37 Gravel Hill B&B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing