We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Place
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Clive(Bromfield)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Lodge(Ludlow)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
118
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringclee hillwarm welcomeroasted tomatoessecond homesmall garden areasurrounded by fieldslong myndfully equipped kitchengourmet breakfastlonghorn cattlebath and showerrural settingexcellent hostseach morningsalmonfresh fruit salad
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A short break in Ludlow was made even better by the welcome we received at Acorn Place. The view from the lovely Long Mynd room was stunning. Peter and Sally looked after us very well and Peter's breakfasts, especially his signature tomatoes, were a highlight!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our 4th visit and we'll be back. We echo other comments about Peter and Sally's warm welcome (nothing is too much trouble for them), and the gourmet breakfasts, and would add the fabulous quality of the furnishings eg bath robes, Peter's extensive very helpful local tourist advice and his marvellous skills as a raconteur. We stay B&B but in one of the 2 rooms with kitchen facilities to enjoy Ludlow's great food offerings at a reasonable price.
Worth the detour for Acorn Place itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyandRogerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I traveled from State of Kuwait to join a Stained glass intensive Painting course, so this was my first visit to this part of UK, and I wasn't sure were to stay. So I selected the place because it was very close to were I need to be every day; Williams & Pyrne Studios for my course.

The place was very nice, with a pleasant views and Mr. Peter and his wife Sally were both friendly, professional and helpful.

The breakfast was great and the value was like so. The place was very clean and will organized. The rooms were large and comfortable.

I am planing on visiting this place again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alsaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.
We stayed in the "Whitcliffe room" which had the most stunning view of open countryside.It was so peaceful and the room was very comfortable.
We stayed B & B but were able to use the self catering facilities if we wanted to. The breakfast cooked by Peter was a real highlight and he uses local produce , accompanied by warm home made bread each morning we can honestly say we have never had better.
Peter and Sally helped make our stay in Ludlow very special and the only regret was staying just 2 nights !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cas0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay at Acorn Place, Ludlow. Delightful room with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside, hills, sheep and alpaca's. However the highlight of the stay is the BREAKFAST lovingly prepared by our Host, Peter Gillham. Peter and Sally grow all their own herbs and use only local produce when possible. The breakfasts are the best I have ever tasted and the scrambled egg with smoked salmon is a delight, you won't be dissapointed I promise!
Maria and Jerry

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews