We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights in Ludlow.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 130 Corve Street B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
130 Corve Street B&B
Ranked #16 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two nights in Ludlow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Absolutely fabulous, but don't let on. Spot on location within minutes of Ludlow market. The rooms are very comfortable and the Ludlow breakfast was cooked to perfection with a good range of cerials, fruit and fruit jucies. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steadily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
104
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a most pleasant stay in this lovely B & B. The room was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels. It was great having a parking space and then being able to explore Ludlow on foot. Convenient position for all shops, restaurants, market, castle and church. Rosemarie was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and there are plenty of those. Our breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. If we visit Ludlow again we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
367 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you want a B&B within the centre of this remarkable Medieval market town then look no further. Attention to detail on all levels at £75 per double room. What more could you want? We'll certainly go back.

Room Tip: We had two ground floor rooms - perhaps a little dark. One room offered a shower over the bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have just come back from a quick overnight in Ludlow. Booked this about a week ago, and looked good, central and review appeared to be well balanced and honest.
This was a great little find. Easy to get to, easy to get into central Ludlow, a 2 minute walk.
When we arrived we were greeted by Rosemarie, who was very friendly, and showed us straight to our room and settled us in. We were in room 1, it was lovely, well decorated, well equipped on suite with a nice shower.
We went into Ludlow for the evening, a gentle stroll, try Koo, Japanese, it's another little gem.
When we cam back we settle in, slept well, and got up for a very well presented breakfast. All very neat and tidy, and well cooked.
If we were in Ludlow again, we would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this very comfortable accommodation. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. The breakfast was very good and all local produce used. Rosemarie and her husband were most welcoming and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to visit again in the future. Would highly recommend this B & B

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I just spent a couple of nights at 130 Corve Street and couldn't have been happier with our stay. It's perfectly located near the centre of this lovely town and had the added bonus of reserved parking. We arrived on a grotty Friday night to a warm welcome and were shown to our perfectly equipped room with its own entrance.
The breakfasts were the best we've had for a long time - all locally sourced, beautifully cooked and piping hot!
We're looking forward to our next visit...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SureBeatsWorking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed on 11th Feb 2014 having booked for 2 nights. Room was a good size but not very warm despite having heating on full. After a poor nights sleep we were looking forward to a good breakfast which was not forthcoming. No choice of juice, poor choice of cereals and the cooked breakfast was average. The toast was no different than supermarket cheap bread. We elected not to stay the second night due to extremely poor weather, very little to do that wasn't outdoors and we didn't want to spend our wedding anniversary sat in a pub. No discount was given for not staying the second night. Overall a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#8 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Corve Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Corve Street B&B

Property: 130 Corve Street B&B
Address: 130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 130 Corve Street B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
130 Corve Street Bed And Breakfast
130 Corve Street Hotel Ludlow
130 Corve Street B&B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing