We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
130 Corve Street B&B
Ranked #15 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just enjoyed a delightful couple of nights here, our second visit. I have read the couple of negative reviews on this site, and I really don't recognise anything that's been said. The room was very good, we particularly like it because it's very quiet, no other rooms above or below, and divided from the room next door by the bathroom and wardrobe cupboard. The bed was very comfortable and the room more than warm enough. Yes, the car parking area is between the b&b and the side wall of tesco, but we had absolutely no disturbance at all, it's nowhere near the tesco car park, it's just an infrequently used pedestrian passageway. The rooms are accessed through a door off the main street that leads to a beautifully planted alleyway, really nice. The breakfast was excellent, 3 choices of juice plus grapefruit segments, 5 cereals, and a beautifully cooked 'Ludlow Breakfast', a full English using very good, locally sourced, ingredients. I'm not a lover of black pudding, but the one they use is excellent, crumbley and delicious, made by the local butcher. The b&b is very convenient for the centre of Ludlow, great pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, and at £75 a night for a double room, very good value. We would certainly stay again, many thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenFairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    32
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
105
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Absolutely fabulous, but don't let on. Spot on location within minutes of Ludlow market. The rooms are very comfortable and the Ludlow breakfast was cooked to perfection with a good range of cerials, fruit and fruit jucies. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steadily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a most pleasant stay in this lovely B & B. The room was very comfortable with good quality bed linen and towels. It was great having a parking space and then being able to explore Ludlow on foot. Convenient position for all shops, restaurants, market, castle and church. Rosemarie was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and there are plenty of those. Our breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. If we visit Ludlow again we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
379 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you want a B&B within the centre of this remarkable Medieval market town then look no further. Attention to detail on all levels at £75 per double room. What more could you want? We'll certainly go back.

Room Tip: We had two ground floor rooms - perhaps a little dark. One room offered a shower over the bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have just come back from a quick overnight in Ludlow. Booked this about a week ago, and looked good, central and review appeared to be well balanced and honest.
This was a great little find. Easy to get to, easy to get into central Ludlow, a 2 minute walk.
When we arrived we were greeted by Rosemarie, who was very friendly, and showed us straight to our room and settled us in. We were in room 1, it was lovely, well decorated, well equipped on suite with a nice shower.
We went into Ludlow for the evening, a gentle stroll, try Koo, Japanese, it's another little gem.
When we cam back we settle in, slept well, and got up for a very well presented breakfast. All very neat and tidy, and well cooked.
If we were in Ludlow again, we would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this very comfortable accommodation. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. The breakfast was very good and all local produce used. Rosemarie and her husband were most welcoming and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to visit again in the future. Would highly recommend this B & B

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I just spent a couple of nights at 130 Corve Street and couldn't have been happier with our stay. It's perfectly located near the centre of this lovely town and had the added bonus of reserved parking. We arrived on a grotty Friday night to a warm welcome and were shown to our perfectly equipped room with its own entrance.
The breakfasts were the best we've had for a long time - all locally sourced, beautifully cooked and piping hot!
We're looking forward to our next visit...

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SureBeatsWorking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.9 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#7 of 48 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 130 Corve Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 130 Corve Street B&B

Property: 130 Corve Street B&B
Address: 130 Corve Street, Ludlow SY8 2PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 130 Corve Street B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
130 Corve Street Bed And Breakfast
130 Corve Street Hotel Ludlow
130 Corve Street B&B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing