We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Feathers at Ludlow
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
492
377
166
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
377
166
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedcoach tripjacuzzi bathhistoric hotelcar parksecret escapes dealwriting roomcoach partylovely old hotelfirst floorold buildingpublic roomscreaking floorboardsa bit tiredbeautiful buildinghuge roomsteeped in history
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

my partner and I stayed here for one night on a local coach trip to the area, we found the hotel to be full of charm and character and our room was very large with a double bed and a single bed around a partitioned corner of the room.
the food was lovely but we found for us the portions were on the small side.
Ludlow is a wonderful and beautiful place to visit with loads of history and to stay in the oldest hotel in Ludlow just added to the ambience and we are hoping to visit the place again soon.

Room Tip: ground floor if you have mobility problems
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank rox e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent one night (through Amazon local) at the Feathers in Ludlow - what a lovely welcoming hotel with real fires, tons of historic features including beams and panelled walls and great food in the restaurant. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the bridal suite no less with a massive double jacuzzi bath, a real fireplace and enormous comfortable bed and room.The staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcomed - we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bath and you may be upgraded to the bridal suite like we were!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanatBurtononTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great Fun. New Years Eve party booking. The food was excellent. The staff though stole the show. This morning someone dropped some plates. No fuss, no drama and team joined in to sort quickly and then the excellent service continued. Will go again.

Room Tip: Don't forget this is a fabulous Jacobean hotel. It has sloping floors, creaky passages the works. If you want a box head for a travel lodge!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at the Feathers for the New Year celebrations and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff for their welcome and support over this holiday time.
The place is packed with history but clean and fully functional, the food was excellent and the effort put into making New Years Eve special was perfect.
Ludlow is a wonderful town to wander around and as I sit in the hotel bar writing this review, the fact that it is pouring down makes little difference as I sit by one of the many hotel fires, sipping a real ale and eating an excellent baguette.
A special thanks to the bar manager who looked after us into the early hours and is back on duty this morning, cheerful and pleasant.
Come and give it a try.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sure54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in Ludlow, Shropshire for the Christmas period. We booked Christmas Day lunch at the feathers. We were not dissapointed as the food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Madge_Parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews