We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Feathers at Ludlow
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
492
377
166
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
377
166
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedcoach tripjacuzzi bathhistoric hotelcar parksecret escapes dealwriting roomcoach partylovely old hotelfirst floorold buildingpublic roomscreaking floorboardsa bit tiredbeautiful buildinghuge roomsteeped in history
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2005

After seeing reviews on TripAdvisor after already booking the room I had nightmares about what the room was going to be like. For £125 per night we stayed in the Luxury Four Poster Room. I was lovely. Huge room, immaculate and lovely bathroom with 2 sinks etc. The place is old but well kept giving it a real authentic feel. Staff were plentiful and helpful. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2005

Having read a poor review of the Feathers on Trip Advisor I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. Our room was enormous, a twin with 2 comfortable double beds and bags of character. It was, unlike other reviewer's experiences, spotless, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. It probably is a little on the expensive side but we had no complaints about the place...just one tip on Ludlow; if you're eating out at the weekend, be sure to make a reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wirralmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucks, UK
15
Reviewed 23 April 2005

Having read good reviews of this hotel in the Sunday Times, my husband booked a surprise weekend for me at the Feathers. Spectacular on the outside but oh, what a disappointment inside. There was no-one on reception when we arrived, the area behind reception was cluttered, it took 10 minutes to find someone. The room was awful. The carpet was dirty, the curtains were falling off the rail, the bedhead was stained from greasy heads, the bathroom was in disrepair, unclean and bright yellow. We asked for an upgrade but the hotel was full. We checked out, explaining our disappointment and how surprised we were that they could charge a premium price for accomodation that was of a much lower standard than our home. The receptionist even agreed with us! Give it a miss.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
bath, somerset
117
Reviewed 5 September 2004

we were visiting friends near ludlow and decided to stay at the famous Feathers Hotel. Although the outside of the building is fantastic and the staff friendly enough our room was dirty, the carpet had not been hoovered, there were hairs in the bath and dirty tea cups. Perhaps not suprisingly there was a questionnaire in our room which I intended to fill in but that evening it had disappeared! I know there were refurbishments happening and I can only hope they restore the good name of what could be a stunning hotel.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T, General Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews