We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, hotel looking a bit tired”
Review of Dinham Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dinham Hall Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Great location to experience the delights that Ludlow and the surrounding area have to offer. Dinham Hall Hotel has plenty of character, we were situated on the top floor of the hotel and the views were excellent. One minor disappointment was the quality of food being served in the restaurant, until this is improved it is expensive for what we received. Breakfast was really good, although service was a little slow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your review. the location of the Hotel is the most enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a comfortable and spacious room with well chosen furnishings and lovely views from windows. Good range of breakfast choices. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very quiet location.

Shabby carpet in bedroom!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caramac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Lovely and a great thank you, we are delighted that your breakfast rounded up your stay nicely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel was lovely, full of charm & character. We stayed in the garden annexe, which was spacious & had our own external door which was great for coming home at 1am! Few cobwebs here & there but that's the only fault with cleanliness. The room was lovely, really unique with a good sized bathroom. The staff was polite & friendly & went out of their way to help us with taxis & storing our luggage while we went for a walk in Ludlow after check out. The cooked breakfast was spot on. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazzle1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you. The Staff is a great asset to the Hotel, and one is always at hand to help, and a generous smile is a chat to please...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a room on the top floor. Arrival & parking fine. The bedroom / bathroom were at first glance ok but in need of an upgrade. The head board on the bed was dusty which showed the room had not been cleaned properly. There was a tray with the glasses and water in that had the trim hanging off. In the morning the shower was cold and had to be run for several minutes before the water got warm. On the second night we came back to the hotel for a night cap at 10.30 only to find that the staff had gone home and the lounge area was locked. On the plus side the location is good and the breakfast for us was good. Some of this sounds picky but if you charge top end prices then as a client I expect top service and facilities. We have stayed in many hotels / B&B from no stars to 5* plus and are willing to pay top prices for a top hotel stay. We both agree that this hotel is more of a good B&B and as such they should charge a lot less for a stay.

Room Tip: Do not have the room named Clive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waynecoles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for your review. The Hotel is a Classic Georgian Building, and is full of character.
We appreciate your comments, and we are constantly aiming to improve the standards, without taking anything away from originality and authenticity. We deliver an excellent service, and quality standards are well above expectations for a 3* Town House Hotel, and highly recommended by Guests, and Travel Publications, not to mention Certificate of Excellence awarded by TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed to watch our favourite band perform in the castle grounds. First time we could see the stage from our hotel room!
Superb service,made to feel very special. Whenever we wanted anything,the staff were more than happy to oblige

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dibbler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you. Your comments are very much appreciated by everyone in the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We visited the Arts Festival at Ludlow Castle and Dinham Hall Hotel is just over the road; it was perfect. The room had dual aspect, looking out over the gardens and was very comfortable and roomy. Breakfast offered an excellent choice of fresh fruit, amongst the usual fayre, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant but as a B & B I would strongly recommend Dinham Hall Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Wonderful, we are delighted that your experience was perfect, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Lovely room with dual aspect. Staff very friendly and helpful although at breakfast the staff were not as visible as I'd like. Lounge area and gardens both really lovely. The location is fantastic, right by the castle and minutes from the town centre.

Room Tip: Room 3 has the sun stream in in the morning, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RobertFGCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Dinham Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Great thanks. Your feedback is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
14.7 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinham Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinham Hall Hotel

Address: Dinham | Dinham, Ludlow SY8 1EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: £117 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dinham Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgeous Georgian Property, overlooking Ludlow Market Square and Medieval Castle, with secluded gardens and private car park. All rooms with Antiques, stylish and eclectic, charming reception room withlog fire, and excellent Brasseri Style Dining Room with proper dining with carefully selected wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dinham Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinham Hall Hotel Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing