We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, Lovely gardens with plenty of...”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlloyd111
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House, Lovely gardens with plenty of amenities for all ages”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location and house for all the family, really needed longer there to be able to appreciate all the house has to offer. Kids loved the zip wire and the play area, wendy house and outside table tennis etc. Lots of books, games etc for everyone. Didn't make use of the bbq unfortunately. Large dining room which was great for family gathering. Bedrooms are very spacious, and the bathrooms are lovely. We were greeted by Emma upon arrival who went through everything with us. I was a little hesitant paying owner direct by cheque and not through Trip advisor with their guarantee, but on saying that the worry was needless. Johanna and Emma kept in contact and always replied to any concerns. Only a few minutes from Ludlow town center would certainly stay there again. Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Glad you had fun. And that you were happy paying direct. We have been operating for 7 years now and aim to give best value for money by not asking travellers to incur excess fees through a third party. Do come again and appreciate all we have to offer! Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive M
1 review
“Wonderful holiday getaway with friends”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our second visit, because we enjoyed last year so much. Lovely playing golf or tennis and looking back up to your beautiful country house.
Pool table provided hours of fun.
Emma made us very welcome and we enjoyed our delicious meal cooked by Millie on our first night.
Ludlow is a lovely area to explore, town quiz walk recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
So pleased we lived up to expectation second time around - do make a third trip and we will see if we can delight three times out of three!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddietr...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house to stay with friends.”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located close to Ludlow for shops, interesting visits and place to eat, ten minutes by car, There are many attractions within a short drive and lovely walks nearby.This was our second stay. The accommodation was excellent. Bedrooms spacious and comfortable. The house is well equipped with plenty of space to relax. The garden has a challenging pitch and putt, you just got to be able to hit a straight shot. The games room is well equipped with many games, books and snooker table.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thanks for another 5 star review - we are getting used to these!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"It almost feels like coming home"!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Having stayed at the Manor House in July last year we couldn't wait to book again almost immediately - this time to experience it in autumn.
The title of this review is a quote from one of our party as she stepped through the front door.
The house was as comfortable and well appointed as we remembered and we enjoyed another fabulous week - enhanced by 2 bottles of Prosecco as a thank you from Jo, the owner, for being a 'returning customer'!
Once again we asked Millie (owner of Millie's Menus) to cook for us on our first night and the food was up to her usual high standards. The scallops for starters were fantastic.
It was great to renew acquaintance with Emma & Chris (the house managers). They are always so friendly and welcoming. There to help if we needed anything yet unobtrusive.
This really is the most fantastic place to stay. Although we obviously couldn't use the grass tennis court in October, the golf course, table tennis table and games room proved more than enough to keep us entertained. We did some lovely walks nearby, especially through the woods and visited some great places - Ludlow itself is gorgeous and we spent a day on the Severn Valley Railway (highly recommended). We were fortunate to have a race meeting at Ludlow during our stay which was great fun - although we weren't so fortunate in our choice of nags!!
A brilliant week - we can't recommend the Manor House highly enough. Thank you Jo for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
So pleased it feels like home. It is our home and we love it too. Do come and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldeagle...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautifully presented house that has everything you may need for a relaxing break. Enough room for 12 people to get together or, spend some quiet time alone. There is even a small golf course in the garden.

If you want to spoil yourself and your family, there is no better way than to book some time at the Manor House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review do come and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruin43
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous House to stay for a weekend”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of 7 friends who meet once a year for a catch up, we had a wonderful stay here last weekend and the lovely House Manager Emma went way above what we could have expected to help ensure a super stay. The house was superbly clean and really comfortable and we all really enjoyed it. Close to the lovely town of Ludlow which we all enjoyed exploring and came back with some great shopping! Great dinner locally on Saturday night and cooked and ate in on Friday night from the well equipped kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
So pleased you had a good weekend do come and visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for a truly amazing review! SO pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and belated birthday wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing