We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common
Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Refurbished Kitchen (2011)
Dining room with space for 6 to eat, Books and tourist literature on shelves
Relax in the enclosed garden- a real suntrap
Lounge with window seat
Family bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and toilet
En-suite shower
Front of house
Ludford bridge 100 metres from house
The gate through to the town 100 metres from house
The gate through to Lower Broad Street
The famous De Greys tearoom now an Italian restaurant.
Ludlow has many shops to browse in
Ludlow market and food stalls stands three times weekly
Ludlow castle only 5 mins from the house
Ludlow has many narrow streets full of character
Lower Broad Street across from the house
Looking over Ludlow from Whitcliffe Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave T
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely house. Great spot in Ludlow with a pub at either end of the road. Quiet but only short walk from centre or start of country walks. Was on my own but 3 nice bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary P
Fuente Alamo, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Aware”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could not gain access to the property and had to wait 30 minutes on the pavement - is this 5 star in England?? On entering, the smell of damp was quite pronounced as the dining room wall was wet for half it's height - luckily none of us are asthmatic! It is advertised as sleeping 6 - we were only 5 but all pensioners and there are only 4 easy chairs in the living room. There are orders, albeit laminated, everywhere you look! Finally we were in jeopardy of not having our deposit refunded because we had used the towels!!!! All else was adequate. I don't feel it is a 5 star property and better value could have been had elsewhere. Because of our views we did not add to the repetitive, banal comments in the visitors' book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location was fine
Liked least: the dampness and the smell of damp
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write your review. As we said at the time, we are very sorry that your key was not available to you on arrival, but we felt we responded promptly to the dilemma and did call you later to check all was well.Thankfully, the laundry was able to clean the towels and we refunded the deposit to you in full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jevered
Bowral, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Didn't stay long enough......”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A return visit and it was as good as we remembered. Very clean house and very comfortable bed. It is central to all that is happening in the town of Ludlow and handy for many day trips around the district, Ironbrdige in particular, very pretty with the best Pork pies in England!
Don't miss the markets in the town square, on every day except Tuesday.
The Wheatsheaf has a very good Steak night on Wednesday and The Charlton Arms in the opposite direction always good for chat or sit upstairs and gaze up the river.
Excellent stay, thank you Chris and Nicola

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to all amenities and comfort of house
Liked least: The weather, it was meant to be summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahlew...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, calm- perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this property and can't recommend it highly enough. Four adults and our 18 month daughter stayed here comfortably, all the amenities we could need were provided and the local shops only a short stroll away. Very much hope we can stay here again. Chris was very helpful, great communication and excellent instructions provided. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin_and...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“All You Could Ask For!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a gem of a house, with good accommodation in a quiet corner of Ludlow adjacent to the city wall. It has been sensitively modernised, while maintaining the period character. It is well-equipped, with all mod cons including fast WiFi (with the neatest router installation in the hall). For our chilly March stay, the central heating and gas fire in the sitting-room soon warmed the place up, and the comfortable beds made for a good night's sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the large dining-room
Liked least: The sitting-room is a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatnJohnC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful, comfortable, and in a quiet but centrally placed street.”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

From the beginning. Chris and Nicola's friendly prompt emails set the scene for a delightful weekend in their lovely house. Really comfortable, clean and with everything one could want to make your stay a success. Situated in a beautiful street near to the Castle and 5 minutes away from the excellent Wheatsheaf pub. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing