We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed amnesia”
Review of Pool Cottage B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pool Cottage B & B
Ranked #10 of 49 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very attractive,period Victorian property with appropriate antiques- so relaxing I forgot to bring recipe home that Arnold,the host,had so kindly written out for me! Idyllic,quiet setting-easy access to wonderful Shropshire countryside+ good food to help you recover from the exercise taken during the day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 118shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Pool Cottage B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a lovely B and B in a really pretty setting, the owners were very friendly and welcoming and brought us tea and scones on arrival! There was nothing commercial about this place, just a traditional B and B with personal touches and 'real' milk instead of the UHT stuff in plastic pots (brilliant!) The owners helped us pick a route for our walk using their maps and were interested in meeting us, but also left us to do our thing, just the right balance. Fab brekkie with eggs from the chucks in the garden. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We can wholeheartedly recommend Pool Cottage as a place to stay when visiting
Ludlow or that part of Shropshire, especially for anyone interested in horses, hunting, riding and the like, as both Suzy and Arnold, most pleasant and welcoming hosts in their wonderfully
comfortable home, are keen riders. The surroundings are delightful too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This B&B is located just outside of Ludlow in the English countryside down a narrow road lined with hedgerows and across a shallow Ford. This quaint serene manor has been restored to its original 18th or 19th century luster with original wood and tile floors. As mentioned in another post, my 9 yr. old daughter and I were warmly greeted by Arnold and Suzy, 3 dogs and a horse upon our arrival from America. They're very lovely and attentive hosts who will look after you day and night, but not in an intrusive manner. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the manor grounds even has a pond which is actually spring fed from underground. The beds were terrific and they have both a bath and a shower - which is mandatory for my family! I suggest sleeping with the windows open and breath in the country air. We'll be returning again in the future. Cheers!

Room Tip: For a family of 3 and above, get both rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to Cornwall. We were made to feel instantly at home, the rooms were beautiful, and clean, the food was excellent as was the company of susie and Arnold. We would have no hesitation in returning again. Or recommending them. It was the perfect start to our holiday. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here as we were going to a wedding at delbury hall. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome with coffee and scones. Lovely peacefull setting. Very comfortable bed and superb breakfast. Would definately make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived without booking, out of season, needing somewhere to stay for a night near Ludlow, and were greeted with a wonderfully warm welcome by Arnold and Suzy and all the dogs, made to feel thoroughly at home and not at all an unexpected arrival. Tea and delicious cake was quickly forthcoming then we couldn't resist a walk around to explore the gorgeous garden and surrounding location. It's a delightfully peaceful spot and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming. We even got a reduction on the price because there wasn't any bacon or sausage available for a full English breakfast as we weren't expected! It really felt like staying with friends in their lovely home. We'll certainly be paying a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
5.5 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
453 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
4.8 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
456 reviews
4.7 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 49 in Ludlow
225 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Charlton Arms
The Charlton Arms
#3 of 49 in Ludlow
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pool Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool Cottage B & B

Address: Pool Cottage Seifton Lane | Seifton, Ludlow SY8 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Cottage is a delightful Victorian House built as part of the Culmington Manor estate in the 1800s. The house is approached over a ford, up a private drive leading you to a secluded environment. A warm family home, that we invite you to share. We assure you of a warm welcome with a breakfast to suit all tastes, cooked on our Aga using locally sourced products. A guest sitting room is available with log fire and a variety of reading material. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pool Cottage B & B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing