We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty cottage in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
An attractive cottage for two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An attractive cottage for two
Springtime with a host of daffodils - pick some for your cottage table if you like Settle down to watch a film or read a book on the cosy settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
An attractive cottage for two
Springtime with a host of daffodils - pick some for your cottage table if you like
Settle down to watch a film or read a book on the cosy settee
Kibble Mill - a very special place
Tea for two to greet you when you arrive
A comfy bed with crisp linen and a handmade patchwork quilt.
Step back in time with these reminders of days gone by
Pretty and practical.  This must have made hundreds of items of clothing and it still works
A delightful cottage garden just outside the door
Relax in the courtyard garden with the glorious smell of honeysuckle
An ideal place for a Christmas get away
Wonderful views as you walk through the fields. No need to take the car - just put your boots on..
Leintwardine Bridge over the River Teme. A river crossing since Roman times.
If you go quietly you'll see some of these.
The gatehouse at Stokesay Castle - one of the many great places to visit
Bull Ring, Ludlow - probably the best medieval town in the country
Great walks from the door in all directions
Historic village churches a plenty
Peace and quiet with just the trees for company
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunloverN...
north east
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My partner, myself and our 2 dogs have just returned from a short break at Kibble Mill Cottage. We had a warm welcome from Cynthia and a tea tray waiting for us. The cottage is warm and cosy and full of interesting old things. The cottage had everything we could have possibly needed. even a rechargeable torch ( we forgot ours). Lovely walks with the dogs and fantastic restaurants nearby, we loved the Clive,
Its on our places to return list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Weavers Cottage - a delightful self catering retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Weavers cottage for a long weekend. It's a little cottage, one bedroom with shower/toilet room, and a kitchen/lounge, fine for a couple on holiday. The kitchen has all the basics needed to prepare food, and the lounge area has a TV, jigsaws and books. There was also loads of info about what to do in the local area, enough to keep holiday makers busy for months!
The bed was firm and very comfortable, and the area is pretty quiet, so we slept well.
Both Cynthia and Clive (the owners) were welcoming and friendly, and happy to help if required.
The owners are very Eco conscisous, which means they have solar panels on the roof of the cottages, and we were encouraged to recycle everything we could. The shower has a water saving head fitted .. this does reduce the water pressure somewhat from what we are used to lol.
We had a lovely stay and may well go back again. If you are looking for a holiday let in the area, put this one high up on your list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed - quite often B&Bs/self catering places have horrible beds!
Liked least: The low water pressure in the shower, but we understand why and conserving water is important.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91Als
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring countryside”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Description of property is accurate as retains many original features but with modern amenities. Comfortable and cosy. Lots of information and advice about locality from owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Basin in room rather than in bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weavers Cottage Mocktree Barns”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Weavers Cottage with our 2 greyhounds. Everything we expected. Great pet friendly place. We had a long weekend but next time we will book a week and even thinking about Christmas & New Year. We love antiques and we were given tips on places to go. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very thing
Liked least: The rain it was a wet Xmas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing