We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage in lovely Ludlow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn P
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cottage in lovely Ludlow”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I've done a review so that speaks for 10 Camp Lane. We loved it and felt so at home. The cottage really is beautiful and in the best bit of Ludlow. The cottage is so handy we didn't use the car until the day we left. Also with the added benefit of a beautiful garden. Don't hesitate to book this cottage if you are visiting Ludlow. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and thelocation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBells2...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage in beatiful Ludlow”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous little cottage to stay in for a visit to historical Ludlow. We loved the fantastic new kitchen with it's under floor heating (so did our doggies). It has a stylish wet room downstairs but also an en suite bathroom off the main bedroom. The lounge was very cosy and the king sized bed so comfortable and warm we did not want to get out of it! But there is lots to see in Ludlow and this cottage is very convenient, just a few minutes walk, and you're in the centre if town. It is on a quiet little road which is also convenient for walks by the river and the castle. We will definitely return in better weather to enjoy this cottage again and the garden too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatielouM
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and luxurious cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is tucked away in a quiet lane, but is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Ludlow. It is charming and luxurious, with everything you could want or need for a perfect break. It is immaculate and comfortable, I particularly recommend the master bedroom, I never wanted to get up!
The colour schemes and furniture are well thought out and very charming and fit the cottage perfectly.
The wet room shower was fantastic and the underfloor heating and radiators made the cottage very cosy.
For cooks, the kitchen contains everything and more you could require to whip up a banquet.
We stayed in November and it was a perfect retreat away from it all. The weather was not great but it didn't matter as we knew we could relax in peace and comfort. I'd love to go back in spring and summer and I'm already making a booking!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus153
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The cottage is excellent and fitted to a very high standard. central heating and underfloor heating with a gas fire in the lounge make it ideal for those cold winter days. The bright kitchen is fitted to a very high standard with everything you may need to cook from re-heating a pizza in the microwave or cooking a five course meal on the range!!

The bedrooms are comfortable with nice quality sheets and furniture

The garden is large and would be nice on a spring or summers day.

this is a home from home and we will definitely be back to visit again

Ludlow is a wonderful place with lots to do

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing