We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Gorgeous cottage in Ludlow”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
51 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colette F
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous cottage in Ludlow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the best rented cottage we have ever stayed in All was perfect from the decor to it's position in the town centre. The whole place is beautifully decorated whilst being very warm and cosy. We would have liked to stay longer but there were only three nights available, would definitely return again if we were staying in Ludlow

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonstephg...
1 review
“Home from home, central location great, beautiful cottage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This cottage is amazing, has the wow factor as soon as you walk in, has everything you require and more, make your stay very enjoyable, literally a few minutes walk to the town or the river walks, peaceful location. Garden is enclosed perfect for a dog there's nowhere for them to escape. We'll defiantly be visiting again in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darcheryo...
darcheryorks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

10 Camp Lane exceeded our expectations and myself, my husband and our dog spent the most delightful week there. The cottage is beautiful - full of character and original features, decorated to a very high standard and with lovely soft furnishings and thoughtful finishing touches throughout. The kitchen/diner and bathrooms are modern, finished to a very high standard and there is everything you could possibly need. The garden was a real bonus, much larger than we anticipated. We were fortunate to enjoy a week of glorious spring weather and spent lots of time sitting in the garden, reading and relaxing, enjoying the peaceful location with the sound of the river in the background. The cottage is very dog-friendly having the garden which is completely secure and there is a tiled hallway as you enter via the front - great for drying them off if needed (which we didn't). The location is perfect, close to the town and to local walks along the river and through the forest up to Whitcliffe Common where you can enjoy splendid views of Ludlow. Judy was very helpful and welcoming both before and during our arrival. We highly recommend this cottage if you are considering a stay in Ludlow, whatever the season as with a gas stove and underfloor heating will make for a lovely cosy break in the autumn/winter. We hope to make a return visit in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brilliant...
leics
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish it was mine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A lovely welcome from Judy who showed us around and explained how everything worked.
Fantastic Cottage in a lovely location made for a great 5 days holiday, everything has been so well thought out and beautifully presented.Lovely garden to enjoy and very peaceful.
We loved everything about the cottage and the only thing to dislike was that we had to leave.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn P
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cottage in lovely Ludlow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I've done a review so that speaks for 10 Camp Lane. We loved it and felt so at home. The cottage really is beautiful and in the best bit of Ludlow. The cottage is so handy we didn't use the car until the day we left. Also with the added benefit of a beautiful garden. Don't hesitate to book this cottage if you are visiting Ludlow. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cottage itself and thelocation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBells2...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage in beatiful Ludlow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous little cottage to stay in for a visit to historical Ludlow. We loved the fantastic new kitchen with it's under floor heating (so did our doggies). It has a stylish wet room downstairs but also an en suite bathroom off the main bedroom. The lounge was very cosy and the king sized bed so comfortable and warm we did not want to get out of it! But there is lots to see in Ludlow and this cottage is very convenient, just a few minutes walk, and you're in the centre if town. It is on a quiet little road which is also convenient for walks by the river and the castle. We will definitely return in better weather to enjoy this cottage again and the garden too.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatielouM
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and luxurious cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is tucked away in a quiet lane, but is just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Ludlow. It is charming and luxurious, with everything you could want or need for a perfect break. It is immaculate and comfortable, I particularly recommend the master bedroom, I never wanted to get up!
The colour schemes and furniture are well thought out and very charming and fit the cottage perfectly.
The wet room shower was fantastic and the underfloor heating and radiators made the cottage very cosy.
For cooks, the kitchen contains everything and more you could require to whip up a banquet.
We stayed in November and it was a perfect retreat away from it all. The weather was not great but it didn't matter as we knew we could relax in peace and comfort. I'd love to go back in spring and summer and I'm already making a booking!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing