We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming pet-friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RuthG2342
1 review
“Charming pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely, stylish cottage; very well equipped and extremely comfortable. We were welcomed by the housekeeper and given parking permits for spaces close by. Ludlow is a great place to visit, as is Ironbridge which is a 50-minute drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Excellent pet friendly”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Easy location ,great walks for the dogs on whit life common,as well as Ludlow pubs and cafes being dog friendly
Couldn't fault it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavReid19...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a wonderful short break at 10 Camp Lane. Cottage is larger than expected and full of character. Had everything we could possibly need for our visit. Lovely peaceful location within easy walking distance of the fascinating historic centre of Ludlow. Many pubs and restaurants were dog friendly and we particularly enjoyed the Blue Boar which is very close to the cottage.

Really enjoyed our trip and hope to visit again. Maybe in the summer when we could make use of the the enclosed garden with BBQ.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aideencro...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely long weekend stay in the cottage. Would definitely recommend it. The snow hindered our exploration of Ludlow however the cottage was cosy so we didn’t mind! The cottage interior was to a high standard in particular the kitchen. Very impressed. The only downside was having to dispose of our own rubbish on the day of departure however that’s a small price to pay for such pretty accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publicans...
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peacefull cottage in the heart of Ludlow”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This period cottage with some modern features is perfect for a break in Ludlow.
Situated by the castle and a few minutes walk from all the amenities, it is warm and cosy with the touch of a home from home.
There is a great garden, which due to the time of year was too cold and wet to make the use of, regretably.
There is a spacious kitchen if you want to cook but there are many great restaurants within a few minutes walk.
The stairs are steep and narrow being a period building so this needs to be concidered for young or elderly but fine for us!
Lovely and quiet and not much traffic goes past. There is no parking outside but the owners provide parking permits within the rental cost and there is parking around the corner to desplay these in which we never found a problem with.
A great week away and would definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0nestt0u...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow what an amazing place”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent four nights at Camp Lane and I can honestly say it is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. The pictures of this cottage are great but seeing is believing, when you experince the property for yourself it truly is amazing and a lot bigger than we had expected. We have stayed in rentals before but this place is so well equipped and well kept it really does feel like you are staying in somebody’s home. Although the cottage is very old and full of character it has all mod cons without losing any of its charm, the renovation of this cottage has been done to the highest possible standard and it is a true credit to its owner. The underfloor heating and wet room were great touches. The location is perfect, although there is no parking outside we were able to park at the end of the lane which was less than a minutes walk. We bought our two dogs who absolutely loved the garden as it was completely enclosed so they were able to run around and investigate. The cottage is located in a lovely quiet secluded spot but only a few minutes walk into the centre of Ludlow. Although it snowed during our visit to Ludlow it was warm and cosy in the cottage. We would love to return in the summer to see how this charming place changes with the seasons and to see the garden in full bloom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It makes it all worthwhile when our guests enjoy themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing