We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliffe at Dinham
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
264
184
38
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
184
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsludlow castlesmall hotelacross the riverten minute walkno liftrestaurant with roomssourced locallyleave the carample parkingwalk into townshort breakcooked breakfastquiet locationbreakfast and dinnerstayed for one nightan overnight stayexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We recently had a 2 night mid week stay here for a family re-union (family from Canada & around the UK) taking 5 of the bedrooms. Good spotlessly clean bedrooms plus friendly & efficient staff were very positive aspects. All the food we had was very tasty & coupled to decent local Real Ale served in the pleasant bar will ensure we always stay here when visiting this area.
Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 1 was large & had good views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_LindaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliejj, Owner at The Cliffe at Dinham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Thank you for all your lovely comments here and in my visitors book. We all enjoyed hosting your family reunion and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was a late booking for a mid-week motorcycle trip into Ludlow. The hotel was easy to find and a short walk away from the town centre with it's pubs and restaurants. It is close to the river and in view of the castle.
Our room was a double and had ample space, the room being clean, large and the benefit of a sofa. The bathroom was large enough and, being 6'5" tall, big enough for me to relax in after a days motorcycling.
The staff were friendly both when booking in, at the bar later that evening before retiring to bed and at breakfast the next day.
Breakfast was good, not greasy and set us up for the day.
I would stay here again, my only need being a bed larger than a double, get some king size ones please!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliejj, Owner at The Cliffe at Dinham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

I'm pleased the hotel met most of your requirements. I'll consider the larger bed as you suggested but may depend on whether 2 bedside tables will fit either side. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very warm and friendly staff and hotel. It's situated about 10 minutes away from the centre of Ludlow in a more rural location. Some rooms have views of the castle. The taxi services exist but we chose to walk back from town at about 10pm. It was no problem and we found the hotel easily!
Our room was bright, fresh and very clean. In fact the whole hotel seemed as though it had been newlypainted.
We had only requested breakfast but the menus catered for dinner if needed.
The breakfast itself was excellent. I can recommend the full English. It was ideal for a days walking and the food was cooked to perfection, in clean oil where necessary and presentation was very good.
Car parking here was also a bonus.
Whilst the weather was not good enough to allow us to enjoy it, say for drinks on the terrace, there is a beautiful garden (complete with visiting ducks) and terrace attached.
Can highly recommend this hotel especially if you require somewhere a bit more peaceful away from traffic, town etc.
Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliejj, Owner at The Cliffe at Dinham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over the Bank hoilday weekend as it was our wedding anniversary that weekend. The hotel was clean and tidy and staff were welcoming. There was a good selection for breakfast and the evening menu was good. Also as it was a 10min walk to the town the location was ideal as no noise from the fair in the market square could be heard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliejj, Owner at The Cliffe at Dinham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

I'm pleased you found the hotel was good value and met all your requirements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

A nice clean and tidy hotel. Welcoming staff who come across as very interested in making sure the hotel is in good order and that guests are treated well. A nice breakfast. Very good value compared to other places in Ludlow. A good option if you need or want to stay in Ludlow.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afternewflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelliejj, Owner at The Cliffe at Dinham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thanks for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews