We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Bromley Court B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bromley Court B&B
Ranked #26 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a gorgeous little cottage in gorgeous Ludlow and I can't rate it highly enough. The attention to detail is tremendous and it really is like staying in someone's perfectly ordered little home. The food provided for breakfast was excellent and very generous. I had a small crisis the next day with my onward travel arrangements and even though I'd "checked out" Simon was so helpful when I went back, even inviting me into his home to access the internet on his ipad. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudithStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Bromley Court is in a great central location in one of the prettiest streets in Ludlow, the accommodation is really well thought out with much more space and privacy than you'd normally expect from a B&B. The continental style breakfast provided was generous and the cake left for us after a day out was lovely. We had no trouble parking right outside and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the street was at night even with the bedroom window wide open! James and Simon were extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned home from Ludlow and we stayed in suite 1 of Bromley Court. It was beautiful! so cosy and inviting, warm enough everything you needed was provided. We unfortunatly only stayed for one night we didn't want to leave. The bed was nice and comfy and it has a lovely courtyard garden. The breakfast that was provided was all fresh and locally sorced, the bread and ham especially was really nice. The town is only a few minutes walk away and we would definatly stay again, James and Simon are helpful friendly and polite. We can;t wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a very enjoyable night on 13 February staying at Bromley Court. We were travelling with our Springer Spaniel and he very much enjoyed his overnight stay in the self contained cottage within easy walking distance of the centre of Ludlow and The Castle. Excellent "Continental Breakfast" provided in the fridge - local produce, plenty for breakfast and lunch! Thank you James and Simon - we hope to be back visiting again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed at Bromley Court on the 16th February 2013 with my cousin and have to say it was perfect. The location is ideal, a few minutes walk to the centre of Ludlow. Clean, well decorated and great food in the fridge. The courtyard is the ideal spot for sitting out in during the summer and well kept. James and Simon have got this just right! If you are planning a trip to Ludlow then this really is the place to stay. I know we will definately return to stay here again. It's a little gem!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

So much more than a B&B, we loved the whole experience of having our own private cottage within walking distance of lovely shops, restaurants and tea rooms. Although there is not a cooker at the moment, there are plans to install one for guests wanting to stay for longer self catering holidays. James & Simon are perfect hosts and recommended a fantastic Thai restaurant for dinner with friends and a wonderful traditional pub for a great Sunday lunch. We didn't want to leave and will definitely return for a longer visit very soon! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicWest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I totally agree with all the comments made by L & C Thomas (Nov 2012 review). We have just returned from 2 nights in Ludlow, staying at Bromley Court with our dog. The arrangement was perfect for us as we had our own space/freedom, but it was a luxury treat to have your breakfast, and some of your lunch (as the portions were generous) provided. Nothing was too much for Simon and James, who were courteous and welcoming and I loved the little touches - coming home from a day out to find "an afternoon treat" of cake hanging on the day in a bag. We would definitely recommend this place, and will be going back to enjoy Ludlow in the summer months!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzbyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#2 of 8 in Ludlow
476 reviews
0 mi away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
136 reviews
3.9 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
524 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley Court B&B

Address: 18 Lower Broad Street, Ludlow SY8 1PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range: £90 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bromley Court comprises two characterful, Tudor cottages. Each self-contained suite has its own sitting room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.Relax and enjoy at your leisure the wonderful local produce provided for your continental style breakfast. Ludlow ham and cheese, crusty artisan bread, croissants, yogurts, fruit basket, freshly squeezed juice from the local market and Wenlock spring water are all provided for your stay.A sheltered courtyard shared between the two properties is perfect for an al fresco breakfast on a sunny morning, or a barbeque on a warm summers evening.We pride ourselves in being able to provide a unique and magical experience, so much more than a traditional bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bromley Court Bed And Breakfast
Bromley Court Hotel Ludlow
Bromley Court B&B Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing