We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and very accomodating”

Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #38 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Dahab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable and very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at Studio Lodge this weekend with my partner as we had a wedding to go to. Sophie responded very quickly to all my emails and was kind enough to organise an early check-in for us so we could leave our bags there (although we turned up even earlier than expected!). The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Everything looked very modern, and the yummy biscuits with the coffee in the morning went down very well!
It took an easy 15 minutes to walk into town for lunch ("The Bakery" do a very good full English breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennydahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback - we're delighted that you have taken time to write a review & very much hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Very clean, comfy and quiet. Perfect for the means of my stay.
Pleasant area and very close to Ludlow centre itself. Friendly and polite staff, who would do anything to ensure the stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Will be returning to use Studio Lodge again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topher2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Studio Lodge - your comments are very much appreciated & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed just one night in Studio Lodge prior to the 12k race the next day. I found the service to be friendly, helpful and efficient, both during the booking process and the stay itself, and the accommodation clean, quiet and extremely well-priced. One small problem was that the remote control accompanying the television set appeared not to be working - probably a simple case of replacing the batteries. Other than this all was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments & hope to meet you again in the future. Apologies for any inconvenience - had we been informed at the time of your stay, we would have promptly replaced. Best wishes, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed for three nights for a cycling break. Joe was very welcoming and helpful during the stay. The single rooms were clean, warm and comfortable (at the back of the building overlooking garden). We were allowed to store our bikes securely on the premises and Joe offered to dry our stuff if we got wet (thankfully we had good weather). The walk into town takes about 15 to 20 minutes which was fine. Breakfast not available on site. Avoid breakfast at Sam's on the industrial estate. Found a good cafe for breakfast about a mile away - Cafe V on New Road. Free car parking on the front of the premises.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your review, we're pleased the weather held off for your visit. Our service is ‘Room Only’ however, we’re always happy to provide assistance, where possible. There are many fantastic eateries in & around Ludlow (research prior to visit recommended). Please rest assured that front rooms are perfectly acceptable – we can only assume your room tip is with Sheet Road in mind; Sheet Rd is not busy during service hours, comparable to town centre & other areas of Ludlow. Potential guests should be aware of our location but by no means concerned. Studio Lodge is situated on the outskirts of Ludlow in a pleasant & generally quiet area, set back on Sheet Rd with private parking to front. Full details including location map can be found on our website. Best regards, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed at Studio Lodge for a wedding in Ludlow. When I made the booking, Sophie returned my call promptly. When we arrived, Joe greeted us warmly and was welcoming and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation to friends or family. Superb breakfast at nearby Ludlow Food Centre or plenty of other places in town - the room only booking was entirely convenient in such an amazing area for fantastic meal choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weddingguest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your feedback & are pleased that you found our service convenient. We are always happy to help & hope to meet you again in the future - take care, Sophie & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

10 of us stayed in the Studio Lodge over the Food Festival weekend. The accommodation is clean & perfectly serviceable, and the owners are obviously still upgrading the facilities. Joe was very welcoming on check in and advised us to let him know if there were any problems during our stay. It could obviously benefit from some bathroom upgrades but everything worked and the bed was comfortable & the breakfast at Sams Cafe (recommended by Joe) excellent value & very much enjoyed by all. Its a good way of providing affordable accommodation by providing room only and Im sure once its been fully renovated will be a thriving business. The walk into town is fine - only about 15-20 minutes and not strenuous.

Room Tip: Go for one at the back to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. The property has undergone considerable improvement since we purchased 9 months ago & as per website, this is set to continue. Upgrades to en-suites begin next month. Fortunately, it will not be necessary to close for this work as we have ensured that all present facilities are fully serviceable. We have received compliments from long existing & new guests alike on progress / refurbishment & business is thriving. Sheet Rd is usually quiet during our service hours & has not generated any cause for complaint. We appreciate that our efforts to upgrade facilities are being recognised. Best regards, Joe & Sophie (Owners).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I highly recommend this, beautiful and clean Guest House....I found my room comfortable, and the price affordable and reasonable. The staff there are wonderful and very helpful. A special thank you to Joe for his help! I shall be back! (^^,)

Pagan Lady from Sutton Coldfield

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Lovely to hear from you - thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again! Best Wishes, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
2.8 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: Sheet Road, Ludlow SY8 1LR, England (Formerly Cecil Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Studio Lodge. Located within 1 mile of Ludlow Castle/town centre & close walking distance of many local amenities, Studio Lodge offers clean, comfortable 'Room only' accommodation with tea & coffee making facilities/stock all year round at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing