We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again, and not disappointed!”

Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #38 of 48 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having returned to Ludlow for work purposes, I used Studio Lodge again for the needs of my stay, and I was not let down. First off, another warm & friendly welcome, with a very easy check in. Secondly, or rather yet again, the room was comfortable, cosy and clean. With the location of Studio Lodge it makes my ease of stay within the area even better, plus it's in a very convenient spot when needing to travel to surrounding areas. A short walk to the town centre but short drives using the A49, it was an ideal choice, again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Topher2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for your second contribution. We truly appreciate your return custom & hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Joe & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was literally passing through Ludlow on a whistle stop visit and needed a cheap place to stay, highly recommend this place, it's incredibly clean, comfortable and service is very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokey1533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your contribution - we hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Joe & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A single night in a single en-suite room on a brief business trip - the room was clean, compact, comfy and very reasonably priced. Friendly reception. No internal or external noise disruption. All that was needed for this particular visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review - we hope to be of service in the future.
Best regards,
Joe & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was looking for a budget room for a business trip. Studio Lodge was the ideal place. Very clean, very comfortable. Had everything that was needed for an overnight stay, and very peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsterixCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you ever so much for your 5* review! We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Sophie & Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at Studio lodge for 2 nights with a friend. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower room was very modern however it would have been nice to have been given more than just 2 small bath towels as by the time we had used them for hair drying they were very damp.

I appreciate that this is room only but felt that a nice touch might have been to put a pack of 'breakfast biscuits' in the room in place of the usual shortbread ones. We also thought that it would have been nice if the pub 5 minutes walk away was given a mention. We ate there one night and it was pleasant and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you, our provision is detailed in our service policy & reflected in our tariff. We've found most guests’ prefer to use their own but still provide a bath towel & various items are available on request (re welcome notice). Aware of your circumstances, we didn't want to hold you up but would have happily advised – local amenities also listed on our website. We trust you found Joe organising a taxi helpful & hope you enjoyed the complimentary biscuits none the less - they certainly pass our quality & taste test(s!) & are a firm favourite with many guests. Best wishes, Sophie & Joe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at Studio Lodge this weekend with my partner as we had a wedding to go to. Sophie responded very quickly to all my emails and was kind enough to organise an early check-in for us so we could leave our bags there (although we turned up even earlier than expected!). The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Everything looked very modern, and the yummy biscuits with the coffee in the morning went down very well!
It took an easy 15 minutes to walk into town for lunch ("The Bakery" do a very good full English breakfast).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennydahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback - we're delighted that you have taken time to write a review & very much hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Joe & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Very clean, comfy and quiet. Perfect for the means of my stay.
Pleasant area and very close to Ludlow centre itself. Friendly and polite staff, who would do anything to ensure the stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Will be returning to use Studio Lodge again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topher2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Studio Lodge - your comments are very much appreciated & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Joe & Sophie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
4.1 mi away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
3.3 mi away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation

Address: Sheet Road, Ludlow SY8 1LR, England (Formerly Cecil Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range: £25 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Studio Lodge. Located within 1 mile of Ludlow Castle/town centre & close walking distance of many local amenities, Studio Lodge offers clean, comfortable 'Room only' accommodation with tea & coffee making facilities/stock all year round at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation Ludlow, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing